O'Brian's Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I pulled this recipe for my mom to make on Christmas. She followed it exactly, except at the end she only used 1/4 cup of butter on the corn flakes. Oh, and we also used cheddar cheese. We all loved it! You really can't go wrong with so much cheese and sour cream. Might add a little bit of pepper next time, but otherwise, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
My husband's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallory825

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
For us, a traditional holiday dish. The buttery cereal crumbs on top are a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I made this dish to go with Amish Meatloaf and it was a hit. I used O'Brien Hashbrowns because that's what I had in the freezer. I also used cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic and accidentally omitted half the butter. I topped it with crushed Town House crackers because I was out of cornflakes.Make sure you thaw the potatoes first because it will take longer to bake them if they are frozen. My family liked it very much and my bf had the small amount that was left over for breakfast. Thanks for sharing this recipe! I'll make it again, it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Everyone liked this, but next time I will follow other reviewer's advice and cut the butter in half. I will also mix the everything but the topping in a bowl before putting in the baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Awesome recipe! I do make a few changes. Cut the first 1/2 cup of butter out and I use cheddar cheese in stead of American cheese. I also use Frosted Flakes instead of corn flake! I get requests to bring this to potlucks all the time! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my4Rmarvy
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I loved this recipe as a child and made it last night for the first time. The only tweeks i made were not adding salt, as the condensed soup, has enough, and i splashed a little chicken broth and a splash of milk. I used the saltine crackers as the topping and it was so creamy. Also if you buy the frozen hashbrowns with red,green pepper and onion it saves a step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
We did this for Sunday family breakfast, the kids loved it! The only thing I would change is the amount of butter, it was a little too buttery. I also bought the hash browns with the peppers and onions and it saved a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victor, New York, USA
Living In: Shortsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I used this for a church function and it went over so well I am using it for my fathers 75th b-day party and serve it with prime rib and salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This was delicious!! I used cream of Celery soup and cheddar cheese and it was a huge hit!! It is easy to make rhis in larger volumes to feed more people!! My daughter has asked me to make this for her Cheerleading team dinner as a side and I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States