Nutty Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I made this last night for mother's day with shrimp and pasta. It was wonderful. My mom, husband and I finished it off! It was a super lite dish and so easy. I will make this weekly during these hot summer nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleymarie856
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Very tasty and quick salad to prepare. I also threw in some apple slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleymarie856

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Negaunee, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This is so easy and so good! It's great as it is. We have a child allergic to nuts so we substitute chow mein noodles for the nuts. I have made it with nuts also when the kids weren't home and it was great! Also, I like to marinade chicken tenders or breasts in Kraft's Toasted Asian Sesame marinade/dressing and then bake or grill the chicken. I cut it into chunks and toss with the rest of the salad. I can throw it all together in the morning, let the dressing do it's thing in the fridge all day and then come home and spend 10 minutes grilling and have dinner on the table. We serve with yeast rolls or garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
excellent recipe!! Alot of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Really good. Not FANTASTIC, but really good! Needed to add a pinch of Kosher salt after the salad was tossed though. I may try adding some shaved parmesan next time, or maybe mandarin oranges if I prefer to stay on with the "sweet" flavor profile. Was a great way to use some of the romaine from our garden & leftover strawberries we were almost tired of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
What a refreshing salad. I made it for the first time on Mother's Day and my entire family went back for seconds. I decided to make it using splenda, toasted almonds in butter flavored Pam, tosses it over bagged spinach salad and sprinkled some gorgonzola cheese on it. It was so delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I really liked this recipe, it's a great summery-feeling salad. Though I've made the recipe as is and it is very good, I prefer to make a couple of small changes - I use more almonds and add a sprinkle of sugar while they are cooking. I also use just spinach leaves, or mix spinach in with the romaine. The biggest change is that I cut the strawberries into small pieces - maybe about 1/2 inch and add half of them to the dressing in the fridge the last 1/2hr-1hr that it sits in the fridge. After tossing the salad and nuts with the dressing, I throw some of the fresh (without dressing) strawberries on top when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Yummy! The dressing was a little too sweet for me with the sweetness of the strawberries but still good. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This is perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States