Nutty Pina Colada Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I made these for a luau themed party at work. I almost didn't take them b/c I was afraid too many people wouldn't like the pineapple or coconut but then figured oh well I made them so take them and I thought they were good. Of all the items I've made from this site over the years, this one got more positive results than any other. I had so many requests for the recipe and the men loved it!!! One told me to go into business and sell these cookies. Even my kids loved the crumbs that were left over so I guess I'll be making them again. Not a difficult recipe and so worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Really great! Since I could only find the artificial coconut extract I cut the amount to 1 teaspoon. I was afraid the the artificial flavoring would be too overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Great texture and great taste! It is a change of pace without being too strange for most people to enjoy. The chewy pineapple pieces really add to the texture. I found that both oiling and flouring the pan is crucial if you don't want overdone bottoms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
great recipe! Perfect with my pinapple ginger green tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
Great!! wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I made these yesterday, with a few changes. Brandy for rum, lime juice for pineapple, vanilla for coconut extract, walnuts for pistachios, and 1 c. coconut instead of dried pineapple. I know that changes a lot about the recipe. But the basic ingredient measurements and baking times were dead on, so 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caiti Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This was my first time making biscotti, and they came out great! I love pina colada, and pistachio nuts are my favourite, so I thought the combination would rock. It did! Next time, I will double the pineapple. Btw, I used fresh, not dried. Thanks sooo much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
First time making biscotti and I thought they came out great. Half of them I dipped one end into white chocolate. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chartier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Perfect Biscotti! So flavorful, I messed around alot with this but still followed the directions and they were a hit. I threw in cranberries, coconut, anise seeds & salted peanuts! (maybe unsalted would be a better idea & roast them first) Wonderful..this one's definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I made these as party favors for guests at my mom's 60th birthday. Personally, I thought it was good, not great, but seriously, I got asked for the recipe no fewer than 12 times that evening! Everyone was opening up their packages and eating them even before dessert was served! They are definitely unique vs. traditional biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States