Nutty Goat Cheese Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Delicous! I made this per the recipe, and I loved them. I did make another trip to the refrigerator for more grapes, but I thought this combination was wonderful! Thank you, Virginia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Yum. Quick and easy. In fact, almost too quick. My husband didn't have a bottle of wine opened yet because he anticipated it would take longer to make. I also screwed up and actually mixed the nuts in the goat cheese. Also, I used straight goat cheese instead of the herbed kind and added more grape halves on top because it seemed like you needed a bit of sweetness with every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
I used the main idea but using what I had on hand, substituted crackers for bread, cream cheese for goat cheese and almonds for pecans. Still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
These are delicious and so easy to make. I thought the grapes might be for decoration, but they made these fantastic. Oh, and the other party goers loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
Incredibly easy to make and they look so good! I took the advice of the one the reviewers and chopped up the grapes and that made it perfect. Just to add one little note here: Bleu cheese and goat cheese are not the same thing. Goat cheese is a very mild cheese, the consistency and color of cream cheese, but a thousand times better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
I made these last night for a get together and my guests fought over who took the (VERY FEW!) leftovers home. I toasted the pecans in a nonstick skillet before I sprinkled them over the bread/cheese and put two cut grape halves on each piece. DEE-LISH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
I absolutely loved these! i added some italian seasonings to the goat cheese mixture, and preferred the grapes cut into fourths. soo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Fabulous! Creamy, sweet and nutty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipesampler
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was really good and easy. I agree with the other reviewers. You need to have a grape in every bite, so cutting them up into smaller pieces is much better. I used large breadsticks and sliced and toasted them for a smaller "bite".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I like this on plain Melba Rounds. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsyjane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States