Nutty Goat Cheese Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
Incredibly easy to make and they look so good! I took the advice of the one the reviewers and chopped up the grapes and that made it perfect. Just to add one little note here: Bleu cheese and goat cheese are not the same thing. Goat cheese is a very mild cheese, the consistency and color of cream cheese, but a thousand times better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Yum. Quick and easy. In fact, almost too quick. My husband didn't have a bottle of wine opened yet because he anticipated it would take longer to make. I also screwed up and actually mixed the nuts in the goat cheese. Also, I used straight goat cheese instead of the herbed kind and added more grape halves on top because it seemed like you needed a bit of sweetness with every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
I used the main idea but using what I had on hand, substituted crackers for bread, cream cheese for goat cheese and almonds for pecans. Still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Delicous! I made this per the recipe, and I loved them. I did make another trip to the refrigerator for more grapes, but I thought this combination was wonderful! Thank you, Virginia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
These are delicious and so easy to make. I thought the grapes might be for decoration, but they made these fantastic. Oh, and the other party goers loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
I made these last night for a get together and my guests fought over who took the (VERY FEW!) leftovers home. I toasted the pecans in a nonstick skillet before I sprinkled them over the bread/cheese and put two cut grape halves on each piece. DEE-LISH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
I absolutely loved these! i added some italian seasonings to the goat cheese mixture, and preferred the grapes cut into fourths. soo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Fabulous! Creamy, sweet and nutty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipesampler
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was really good and easy. I agree with the other reviewers. You need to have a grape in every bite, so cutting them up into smaller pieces is much better. I used large breadsticks and sliced and toasted them for a smaller "bite".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I like this on plain Melba Rounds. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsyjane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States