Nutty Goat Cheese Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This recipe was awesome! I toasted the pecan chips and chopped up my grapes. Then sprinkled both on top of the cheese. That way there's some grape in every bite! It got rave reviews from my guests! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
I used the main idea but using what I had on hand, substituted crackers for bread, cream cheese for goat cheese and almonds for pecans. Still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This recipe was a hit at a cocktail party. I used goat cheese flavored with basil and roasted garlic and toasted the baguette before spreading the cheese. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Yum. Quick and easy. In fact, almost too quick. My husband didn't have a bottle of wine opened yet because he anticipated it would take longer to make. I also screwed up and actually mixed the nuts in the goat cheese. Also, I used straight goat cheese instead of the herbed kind and added more grape halves on top because it seemed like you needed a bit of sweetness with every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
Very easy - but I recommend lightly toasting the bread before spreading the cheese and putting the toppings on. I also agree with the other reviewers - chop up the grapes in tiny pieces and put a lot of them on there. The grapes are absolutely needed to give depth and flavor to this appetizer. I was slightly disappointed by the lack of flavor, but think it can be altered by stir frying the pecans in brown sugar/butter and using a lot of grapes. Easy, good recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
Incredibly easy to make and they look so good! I took the advice of the one the reviewers and chopped up the grapes and that made it perfect. Just to add one little note here: Bleu cheese and goat cheese are not the same thing. Goat cheese is a very mild cheese, the consistency and color of cream cheese, but a thousand times better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
I absolutely loved these! i added some italian seasonings to the goat cheese mixture, and preferred the grapes cut into fourths. soo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Delicous! I made this per the recipe, and I loved them. I did make another trip to the refrigerator for more grapes, but I thought this combination was wonderful! Thank you, Virginia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
These are delicious and so easy to make. I thought the grapes might be for decoration, but they made these fantastic. Oh, and the other party goers loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
These were great, made them for a party and they went over very well...just make sure your guests like blue cheese...very strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States