Nutty Coconut Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Okay. Not really crunchy enough, but that might have been the bread crumbs I bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Hooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I really liked this recipe. I love fish with a nutty coating. I used Talapia and used more nuts than breadcrumbs. I would cut down on mustard next time, but otherwise, fabulous. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
I highly recommend this! Fish is hard to cook, but this recipe was easy and it came out perfect. I made a few changes to suit my family's taste. I used tilapia. I reversed the quantities on the breadcrumbs and mixed nuts (so there were more nuts and less breadcrumbs); I also added extra coconut. It came out great, absolutely delicious, and the kids loved it! Next time I may try Miracle Whip instead of mayo. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe - this will be a staple in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I couldn't find whitefish, so I used whiting filets and it worked really well with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I tried this with whitefish, largemouth bass and walleye. It was great but only after reduction of cayenne to a pinch. I also increased the temp to 400 @ 18- 20 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This was good, but I was disappointed it was neither as nutty or as coconutty as I had hoped. I would use less bread crumbs in the mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This was a tasty recipe for whitefish. Different, but very good. Didn't have any nuts, so left out. I think I would bake at a higher temp next time to help the breading get a little more crisp. Since I used sweetened coconut, I didn't add the tsp of sugar. Didn't have brown mustard, so used yellow (think it would taste better with brown). A nice, quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This recipe passed with high marks! I keep a small plastic container with the dry mix in the fridge so that it is ready go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This was a very good recipe! I love the crispiness of the coconut and the blend of seasonings! The mayo/mustard mix made the fish ultra moist, which made me unable to stop eating it!! YUM! THanks! I will use this over and over !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
I've used this recipe with snow cod several times and altered it a few times according to what I had on hand. I've ommitted the cayenne, used several different types of nuts and even none at all, used different mustards, sweetened coconut and black pepper, etc. Also, instead of baking it, I've pan fried it slowly until it turns crispy and golden. My husband is not a fish fan being from a state that doesn't get it very fresh while I crave seafood. We BOTH love this recipe and usually wish we had made more after it's done. Also, no matter the alterations, it's always tasty although the original is great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tip for Utokia's Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish

See how to make quick, mess-free pecan and coconut-crusted cod fillets.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States