Nutty Coconut Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Very good recipe! I used Panko Crumbs instead of bread crumbs and Dijon mustard... I couldn't find brown mustard. My entire family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Great recipe. And super easy. I used talapia instead of whitefish, pecans instead of mixed nuts, and panko bread crumbs. I did cut back on the mustard and cayanne a little. The combination of the coconut, pecans, and cayanne really works well. My entire family loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BG Smooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburg, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Here in Hawaii, I use Opah fillets instead of white fish. It doesn't get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
A wonderful "change" for a fish dinner.....It is also great for those "not fish" people.....there is so much flavor they forget that it is fish!!!!!!! I didn't have mixed nuts so I used peanuts.....still wonderful....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I used sole filets, and it was super delicious! I used chopped peanuts instead of mixed nuts, and all I had was the sweetened coconut, and I used dijon mustard, and they turned out extremely delicious! Will definitely make again, though it did have a bit too many points for my weight watchers than I would have liked, 11 per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Baldridge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paola, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
this was really nice, I only had panko bread crumbs and walnuts and I also used the olive oil mayo, sprayed my cookie sheet with cooking spray and husband at two servings thanks will do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Wonderful dish. Easy prep and quick cook time. Amazing flavor. I was iffy about how it'd come out with the unique ingredients but it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Wow!!! This one is good enough to impress the most discriminating palate! Definitely one for company. Just the right amount of sweetness from the coconut, with a slight zing from the cayenne. Thanks for a great recipe Missbic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by born2dans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Great recipe. To make it healthier I substituted Greek yogurt instead of the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Delicious! It was so easy to prepare and my husband absolutely loved it. He's still talking about it this morning. This recipe (as is) is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States