Nutty Coconut Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
The only thing I measured was the mayonnaise and mustard. I used less bread crumbs and more coconut; just dumped to my liking. I used what I had left of slivered almonds. This was an easy, tasty and crunchy fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was SO good! I used dijon mustard and almonds, since that's what I had on hand and due to a gluten-free family member, I used corn flakes instead of bread crumbs. I followed another reviewers advice and stirred seasonings into wet ingredients instead of dry. I reduced the amount of cayenne and next time I would reduce the salt some. I think more of the seasonings make it onto the fish, when included in wet ing. I made this with tilapia, but think it would work well with cod, too. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Great base recipe. I added sesame seeds to the coating and also recommend a nice coconut-based lime sauce to finish it. Then it was perfect served over short grain brown rice. Healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This was superb! I used Talapia,didnt have brown mustard but instead used Boars Head savory remoulade cajun style mayo(yummy) along w regular mayo.Also used sliced almonds.I omitted cocunuts due to allegies so instead increased sugar to 6T. This is a keeper in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Loved this recipe and the fact that it was baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Husband helping, used Colemans Mustard, knew it needed toning down, so dipped in buttermilk, then the crumbs (Panco). It was wonderful. There went a $4 jar of Colemans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monte Vista, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was really good. However, I would caution you on the heat of thecayenne and saltiness. It was a little off-putting. But minimizing that and upping the nut/coconut a bit might make it a 5-star next time. I'll keep ya posted. G-Man in Bellevue, NE :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is delicious. I left out the coconut and cayenne and used a dark stoned ground mustard. The salted mixed nuts with panko bread crumbs were just right. I used a captain cut cod and baked an extra 5 minutes as we like fish a little more done. I fixed it one night and my husband wanted me to fix it again the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Very good recipe! I used Panko Crumbs instead of bread crumbs and Dijon mustard... I couldn't find brown mustard. My entire family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Great recipe. And super easy. I used talapia instead of whitefish, pecans instead of mixed nuts, and panko bread crumbs. I did cut back on the mustard and cayanne a little. The combination of the coconut, pecans, and cayanne really works well. My entire family loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BG Smooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburg, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States