Nutty Coconut Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe is and my boyfriend and I fell in love with this dish, it is simple and very tasty!! We had some apricot preserves that we put on top before eating, and it complimented the fish very well, we also on one piece tried some duck sauce we had on hand and it was very good with that also, I highly recommend this to everyone. I am baking it again tonight for my dad, a true test! I am taking the suggestion of another review and switching the measurements of the crumbs and nuts and adding more coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This turned out SOOOO good, maybe the best fish I've ever made. I thought I had prepared mustard but all I had was spicy Guldens so it turned out quite spicy, but it was awesome. I used Panko bread crumbs and really pressed a good crust into the fish and it was crispy and sweet and SO easy. This is my new favorite fish recipe - I'll make it at home before I'll go out for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Although a lot of previous posters thought the mustard to Mayo ratio was too much mustard I kept it that way...my dijonaise is usually half n half. I do use a mild grainy mustard though. I did cut the salt and red pepper in half though...not much needs more than a half tsp of salt to bring out the flavor and I did not want to overpower the delicate fish and coconut with too much heat.like many other posters...I put the spices in the wet stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I was just wondering what kind of white fish fillets did everyone use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very yummy! I did make one change, instead of mayo/ mustard I just dipped the fish in one egg before coating. I will use more coconut next time because I really like coconut and I didn't find it very coconut-ty. The nutty flavor was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Would cut down on the mustard...not a fan of the overpowering taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
The only thing I measured was the mayonnaise and mustard. I used less bread crumbs and more coconut; just dumped to my liking. I used what I had left of slivered almonds. This was an easy, tasty and crunchy fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was SO good! I used dijon mustard and almonds, since that's what I had on hand and due to a gluten-free family member, I used corn flakes instead of bread crumbs. I followed another reviewers advice and stirred seasonings into wet ingredients instead of dry. I reduced the amount of cayenne and next time I would reduce the salt some. I think more of the seasonings make it onto the fish, when included in wet ing. I made this with tilapia, but think it would work well with cod, too. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Wollens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Great base recipe. I added sesame seeds to the coating and also recommend a nice coconut-based lime sauce to finish it. Then it was perfect served over short grain brown rice. Healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregory Carbone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This was superb! I used Talapia,didnt have brown mustard but instead used Boars Head savory remoulade cajun style mayo(yummy) along w regular mayo.Also used sliced almonds.I omitted cocunuts due to allegies so instead increased sugar to 6T. This is a keeper in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tip for Utokia's Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish

See how to make quick, mess-free pecan and coconut-crusted cod fillets.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States