Nutty Coconut Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
this is soooo good! thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
i didn't have any shredded coconut. it was still delicious without it. i used some red Thai chili paste i have and some Chinese restaurant mustard. i also cut it in 1/2 because i had 3/4 lb of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This dish has become a standard in my menu planning. I modified the recipe by substituting horseradish for the mustard. I used panko for bread crumbs. I had a 2lb bag of frozen cod. I "sliced" off the seal of frozen water and prepared the fish while still frozen. I then placed the individual portions in a zip lock bag so I could have a portion as a quick meal. Next time I'm going to try to use some wasabi. The mayonnaise serves as an oil to cook the fish and gives it good flavor. This is a winner of a recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was FABULOUS!!! Thank you for sharing. I did it pretty much exactly as stated (I may have used a bit more nuts).... YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Delicious! OK, I've never rated a recipe, but because this is so delicious I feel obligated! Great Tips: use the sour cream instead of mayo. Panko bread crumbs are best and I used 1/4 tsp cayenne. (my family doesn't like as spicy!) Everyone from my 7 yr old to my husband! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Both of my boys have braces so I substituted the nuts with panko crumbs - no other changes made. Used on catfish. If I were able to, I'd give it ten stars. Deeeelicious. Thanks Missybic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was quick & easy. I eliminated the sugar just because. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
PHENOMENAL! Restaurant worthy! I added a sprinkle of garlic powder but otherwise left the recipe as it is. I ended up using frozen Swai fillets. Fish was juicy and tender while the coating, well the coating just MAKES it! A burst of flavor!!! A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was way too salty for my whole family. I do tend to cook low salt for health reasons. I did measure. So next time we will cut the salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandyloubelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lamoni, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Pretty yummy I must say. Super easy too. SLAYER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tip for Utokia's Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish

See how to make quick, mess-free pecan and coconut-crusted cod fillets.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States