Nutty Coconut Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is absolutely delicious, and tastes like it's much more complicated to make than it actually is! My poisson of choice: mahi mahi! I omit the salt, use all almonds instead of mixed nuts, and use panko bread crumbs instead of standard, and WOW, what a flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Statler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Excellent Got a lot of compliments I used sliced almond instead of mixed nuts and omitted the sugar. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I used homemade breadcrumbs from thin slices of sourdough bread, baking them at 375 degrees until they were golden and crisp. I recommend reducing salt by a team least half because the mustard & mayo also add salt; next time I'll try cutting the salt by half. My whole family loved this, thanks do much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by METG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, and like another reviewer I found the mustard to be overpowering and the coating did not get crunchy enough. Not bad, but just not scrumptious. I made a lot and wound up using it for fish sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Good recipe! A little messy but easy. Helped jazz up some cheap pollock that I picked up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I liked it however it was a bit too sweet for my taste.I have a huge sweet tooth but it didn't seem right with fish. I will make it again, cutting the coconut either fully or perhaps in half and adding more crushed nuts. The fish was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This fish dish was fantastic. I did omit the salt, and also used unsweetened coconut, with a ground pecan and almond for the nuts. I used a light white basa fish, and the taste was perfect. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This fish was so-so if you aren't one for strong flavors. My husband, who loves spicy food and lots of flavor, really enjoyed it. I thought there was WAY too much mustard (and I even left a bit out). Almost to the point that I had to scrape a lot of it off. I would have also added more coconut - I couldn't really taste it much. I will make it again, just will probably make some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I don't know if my son and I have a problem with our taste buds but we could not eat this... I think it my fault because I added a little bit of honey into the mustard-mayo mix... anyway even without the honey this combination is just to weird for us...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novi Sad, Vojvodina, Serbia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was good and very moist. It would be hard to mess up fish cooked this way. I will make it again,but I will tweak it. 1. Dijon mustard instead of brown. It didn't have the kick we were looking for. 2. A lot more coconut. I wasn't getting coconut at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States