Nutty Coconut Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I liked this recipe it was fairly easy, I tossed the fish in a baggy with the mayo/mustard mixture to make it easier. I also had to make a sauce with it otherwise I would have found it a bit bland. I stirred orange marmalade, dijon mustard and horseradish to taste and put this on the side, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This was wonderful, love the recipe, and it was a big hit at the dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTYNYUMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This was Soooo Good!!! i changed it a little bit to make it healthier though. first i threw it in some whole wheat flour, then into some beaten eggs with 1 tbl mustard and some pepper mixed in instead of mayo mixture, then into the coconut/ almond/ chile/ 1/4Cup bread crumb mixture. I omitted the sugar and didn't have cayenne but crushed chile worked just as well. much healthier and everyone LOVED IT! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sayulita, Nayarit, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I was really looking forward to this recipe as the reviews were fairly good. But I found the mustard a bit overwhelming (and I love mustard!), and the sweetness from the coconut was too rich. I might make it again, but I'd definitely cut down on the mustard and the coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
great recipe, a little less salt would be great though..easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I mixed the dry spices with the wet ingredients instead of dry, and I used panko crumbs instead of bread crumbs. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Okay. Not really crunchy enough, but that might have been the bread crumbs I bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I really liked this recipe. I love fish with a nutty coating. I used Talapia and used more nuts than breadcrumbs. I would cut down on mustard next time, but otherwise, fabulous. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
I highly recommend this! Fish is hard to cook, but this recipe was easy and it came out perfect. I made a few changes to suit my family's taste. I used tilapia. I reversed the quantities on the breadcrumbs and mixed nuts (so there were more nuts and less breadcrumbs); I also added extra coconut. It came out great, absolutely delicious, and the kids loved it! Next time I may try Miracle Whip instead of mayo. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe - this will be a staple in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I couldn't find whitefish, so I used whiting filets and it worked really well with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States