Nutty Coconut Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Loved this recipe and the fact that it was baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Husband helping, used Colemans Mustard, knew it needed toning down, so dipped in buttermilk, then the crumbs (Panco). It was wonderful. There went a $4 jar of Colemans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monte Vista, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was really good. However, I would caution you on the heat of thecayenne and saltiness. It was a little off-putting. But minimizing that and upping the nut/coconut a bit might make it a 5-star next time. I'll keep ya posted. G-Man in Bellevue, NE :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is delicious. I left out the coconut and cayenne and used a dark stoned ground mustard. The salted mixed nuts with panko bread crumbs were just right. I used a captain cut cod and baked an extra 5 minutes as we like fish a little more done. I fixed it one night and my husband wanted me to fix it again the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Very good recipe! I used Panko Crumbs instead of bread crumbs and Dijon mustard... I couldn't find brown mustard. My entire family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Great recipe. And super easy. I used talapia instead of whitefish, pecans instead of mixed nuts, and panko bread crumbs. I did cut back on the mustard and cayanne a little. The combination of the coconut, pecans, and cayanne really works well. My entire family loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BG Smooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburg, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Here in Hawaii, I use Opah fillets instead of white fish. It doesn't get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
A wonderful "change" for a fish dinner.....It is also great for those "not fish" people.....there is so much flavor they forget that it is fish!!!!!!! I didn't have mixed nuts so I used peanuts.....still wonderful....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I used sole filets, and it was super delicious! I used chopped peanuts instead of mixed nuts, and all I had was the sweetened coconut, and I used dijon mustard, and they turned out extremely delicious! Will definitely make again, though it did have a bit too many points for my weight watchers than I would have liked, 11 per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Baldridge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paola, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
this was really nice, I only had panko bread crumbs and walnuts and I also used the olive oil mayo, sprayed my cookie sheet with cooking spray and husband at two servings thanks will do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanneMarie Avallone

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tip for Utokia's Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish

See how to make quick, mess-free pecan and coconut-crusted cod fillets.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States