Nutty Coconut Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Loved this recipe and the fact that it was baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Husband helping, used Colemans Mustard, knew it needed toning down, so dipped in buttermilk, then the crumbs (Panco). It was wonderful. There went a $4 jar of Colemans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monte Vista, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was really good. However, I would caution you on the heat of thecayenne and saltiness. It was a little off-putting. But minimizing that and upping the nut/coconut a bit might make it a 5-star next time. I'll keep ya posted. G-Man in Bellevue, NE :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is delicious. I left out the coconut and cayenne and used a dark stoned ground mustard. The salted mixed nuts with panko bread crumbs were just right. I used a captain cut cod and baked an extra 5 minutes as we like fish a little more done. I fixed it one night and my husband wanted me to fix it again the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Very good recipe! I used Panko Crumbs instead of bread crumbs and Dijon mustard... I couldn't find brown mustard. My entire family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Great recipe. And super easy. I used talapia instead of whitefish, pecans instead of mixed nuts, and panko bread crumbs. I did cut back on the mustard and cayanne a little. The combination of the coconut, pecans, and cayanne really works well. My entire family loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BG Smooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburg, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Here in Hawaii, I use Opah fillets instead of white fish. It doesn't get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
A wonderful "change" for a fish dinner.....It is also great for those "not fish" people.....there is so much flavor they forget that it is fish!!!!!!! I didn't have mixed nuts so I used peanuts.....still wonderful....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I used sole filets, and it was super delicious! I used chopped peanuts instead of mixed nuts, and all I had was the sweetened coconut, and I used dijon mustard, and they turned out extremely delicious! Will definitely make again, though it did have a bit too many points for my weight watchers than I would have liked, 11 per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Baldridge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paola, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
this was really nice, I only had panko bread crumbs and walnuts and I also used the olive oil mayo, sprayed my cookie sheet with cooking spray and husband at two servings thanks will do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanneMarie Avallone

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tip for Utokia's Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish

See how to make quick, mess-free pecan and coconut-crusted cod fillets.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States