Nutty Caramel Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
These were delicious! I made them with cashews, pecans, and peanuts and dipped them fully in chocolate. Very easy to make. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Ohhhhhhhh so yummy.Wouldn't change a thing here.Just use a good brand of caramels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA 1212

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spicer, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Very good! I will definitely make them again, but next time, I will either fully coat in melted chocolate, or spoon the caramel mixture into paper candy cups, as these were very sticky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feb2772

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Simply delicious! I also dipped entirely in chocolate mixture, then refrigerated to harden. These don't last long in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Awesome! Awesome!Awesome! I took the advice of some of the the reviewers and I fully coated the candy. I made these last night and they are gone today. These are better than the store bought brand because these are packed with nuts. I used almonds, pecans and walnuts. Please try these because you will not regret it. I will definitely be making these again. This is going in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These were great next time I'll follow the reviewers advice and dip fully into chocolate. I thought they were really sticky to get off the wax paper and to get off the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen van Buren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These turned out great! I dipped mine completely in chocolate like other reviewers suggested. They would have been really hard to get of the wax paper if I hadn't. This is definitely going on my Christmas recipe list for next year!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
These are wonderful and very easy to make! I also agree with the other reviewers that these should be completely dipped in chocolate to avoid the stickiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Yum! Perfect as written - didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are great!!! I used only dry roasted peanuts. I found that 1c - 1 1/4 cup worked best. I also dipped the whole thing in chocolate. I use parchment paper and they come of perfectly. People ask for the recipe when I take it to gatherings. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States