Nutty Caramel Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
These were delicious! I made them with cashews, pecans, and peanuts and dipped them fully in chocolate. Very easy to make. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Ohhhhhhhh so yummy.Wouldn't change a thing here.Just use a good brand of caramels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA 1212

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spicer, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Very good! I will definitely make them again, but next time, I will either fully coat in melted chocolate, or spoon the caramel mixture into paper candy cups, as these were very sticky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feb2772

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Simply delicious! I also dipped entirely in chocolate mixture, then refrigerated to harden. These don't last long in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Awesome! Awesome!Awesome! I took the advice of some of the the reviewers and I fully coated the candy. I made these last night and they are gone today. These are better than the store bought brand because these are packed with nuts. I used almonds, pecans and walnuts. Please try these because you will not regret it. I will definitely be making these again. This is going in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These were great next time I'll follow the reviewers advice and dip fully into chocolate. I thought they were really sticky to get off the wax paper and to get off the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen van Buren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These turned out great! I dipped mine completely in chocolate like other reviewers suggested. They would have been really hard to get of the wax paper if I hadn't. This is definitely going on my Christmas recipe list for next year!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
These are wonderful and very easy to make! I also agree with the other reviewers that these should be completely dipped in chocolate to avoid the stickiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Yum! Perfect as written - didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are great!!! I used only dry roasted peanuts. I found that 1c - 1 1/4 cup worked best. I also dipped the whole thing in chocolate. I use parchment paper and they come of perfectly. People ask for the recipe when I take it to gatherings. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States