Nutty Caramel Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
These were good. It was like eating the bottom of a caramel apple. All of the nuts I had were whole. The recipe didn't indicate to do so, but I chopped them all. I believe that caramel squares used to be larger. I hadn't bought them in awhile and they seemed to have shrunk. It was still enough to coat them though. To make a fine drizzle like the picture, after melting the chocolate, I put it in a small ziplock bag that I poked the corner with a toothpick. It worked perfect. As nuts have gotten quite pricey, it's probably not something I would make for a company party again, but I believe they will be enjoyed. I got 26 using a cookie scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I made these as my gift to my 85 year old dad. His eyes lit up! I did not dip the caramel in the chocolate, but I spooned enough of the chocolate to cover the caramel. I use the new caramel chips and they worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Allred Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
WOW! These are really good. The hardest part is opening all the caramels! I followed others advice and dipped the whole candy into the chocolate. It reminds me of a turtle type candy. Thanks for a new candy to make for the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These are SOOOOO GOOD! I planned on giving them as a gift, tried one, and ended up making another batch for myself :) Great for gifts, and great for a sweet and salty snack. I wish I could give more than 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I used the comments of others and used a double boiler...also used cashews & pecans and fully dipped in chocolate. Great!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These are incredibly easy and delicious! I used them for neighbor gifts around Christmas. You can make a lot in a very short amount of time, and they look like they take more effort than they really do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Ball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Yummy - next time I'll go a little lighter on the nuts and add a bit more carmel. I ate all 16 in about 3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
So, I'm not a big fan for microwaves... so I did everything as directed in our double boiler. Took much longer but well worth the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I LOVVVVVVVE these things they are wonderful! Also they are very easy to make, so do not let the picture fool you. I made them for my coworkers for Valentine's Day and they were a big hit. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_thingz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Made these for xmas and they awesome! I used salted Peanuts and Cashews. Used milk chocolate chips to cover them with. This recipe was super easy with delicious results! I will definitely be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States