Nutty Buddy Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
Easy to make and delicious. I only filled two store-bought pie shells, though. A friend tried this same recipe and used all three. I guess it depends on how full you like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
Excellent. I've made it twice and it's gone in 5 minutes. However I've only used creamy peanut butter. I dislike crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Great recipe. I add more peanut butter and use a chocolate cookie crumb crust. It taste like a snicker's icecream bar. Yummy! All three pies are gone very quickly. My hubby can eat one all by his self.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This recipe is fantastic. I used a chocolate cookie crust and sprinkled chopped nuts and mini chocolate chips around the outside of the crust for a dramatic effect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ulster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This is my favorite recipe. The only change I make is to spread chocolate Smucker's Magic Shell on the crust before adding the filling. That way, it gets hard when the pie is frozen and it has the hard chocolate just like a nutty buddy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Very easy! The first time I made this pie it was a hit! I used reduced-fat graham cracker crusts, reduced-fat cream cheese, reduced-fat peanut butter, and fat-free Cool Whip and it turned out just fine. Next time, I think I'll try Magic Shell instead of chocolate syrup so it will look and feel more like a nutty buddy ice cream cone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was really good and very easy to make. I added smuckers magic shell like others and put chocolate chips around edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Awesome! It is a good thing this recipe makes more than one pie because it disappears fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I have made this many times, it's one of our many favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Just a question. How do we scale this down to just one pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Whoopie Pies

See how to make chocolate cakes with delicious creamy filling.

Gingerbread Whoopie Pies

This holiday take on the traditional treat will make you say "whoopie!"

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States