Nutty Brown Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
We both LOVE this. Great recipe. So delicious and yet simple. I didn't add mushrooms out of personal taste and next I would add a little more olive oil and Italian dressing. The flavors are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
LOVED by everyone in my family (and some co-workers too)! Other than a lot of chopping, super-easy and well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Just tried this and we really love it. I had a couple of snafus, but it worked out okay. I used sweet brown rice, but had just under a cup of it. I mistakenly used a 2:1 ratio when I boiled the water, so I ended up just rinsing with cold water in a strainer. Added benefit - immediately cool rice. I then discovered that I had no can of kidney beans... ummm... quickly improvising, I omitted the beans and used champagne dressing instead of italian, thinking I could play it off as a broccoli/pepper/lemon/garlicky Italian style flavor. Bingo. So aside from screwing up completely on the base, it is really good. Still refrigerating a bit to serve with some baked chicken aux herbes de provence and fresh artichokes. Nom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Everybody really enjoyed this dish.I did have to add extra evoo and spiced it up with alittle more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Really good and easy. I added pineapplb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Great salad it went fast, next tennis match make a 8 serving dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donnam
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I really enjoyed this healthy option for a side dish. I added two more TBSP of Fat Free Italian Dressing to it (not that big of a difference in caloric intake and did add to the flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
eric likes this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Very blah. Disappointed. I added some Mexican seasoning to it and we were able to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This is a great dish. I adde a bit more dressing - used Ken's low fat northern italain and it added more zip. I plan to bring it for lunch and add chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States