Nutty Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
I loved this banana bread! The texture from the nuts is wonderful. I found that after combining all the ingredients, and starting to pour the batter into the loaf pans, that there really wasn't enough for three pans. I cooked it in two, lowered the temp to 300, and baked it for an extra 15 minutes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
EXCELLENT RECIPE! Didn't change the recipe much, but added 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract. This is a keeper :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This recipe is great. It went over really well with everyone. I followed the recipe and it was just wonderful. It is not sweet but fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I love this banana bread, and so did my family. I left out the nuts and I wound up with a wonderful, fluffy bread that my family just gobbled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Very good banana bread. I did cut the recipe in half, and added a tsp. of vanilla extract (just cause I love it). Very moist and dense, and great banana flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Winters, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
This banana bread reminds me of the stuff my grandmother use to make... There is so much banana flavor swarming inside it's almost unbearable. One thing I really liked is using two kinds of nuts- It was a nice change. I've made it twice. Once with the rasins and once without- both times it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Very good. Extremely nutty. If you don't like nuts, this one probably isn't for you. I used a full cup of mixed nuts I ran through the blender, as that's all I had on hand. This'll be great for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Really great recipe. Added chocolate chips the second time and it was amazing. Had to bake for a little bit longer though, I think I added too much dough to the pan. Brown sugar addition on the top was a great tip, my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Yum! This was a deliciously moist banana bread! I also added choc. chips because that's how I love my banana bread... We couldn't stop eating it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrigrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This was some awesome banana bread! And I loved one reviewers addition of brown sugar on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarans93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States