Nutty Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
I loved this banana bread! The texture from the nuts is wonderful. I found that after combining all the ingredients, and starting to pour the batter into the loaf pans, that there really wasn't enough for three pans. I cooked it in two, lowered the temp to 300, and baked it for an extra 15 minutes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
excellent - I used to have a very similar recipe that I have been looking for, for a long time. One thing that needs to be done differently is to cream together the sugar and butter before you add the bananas, so the butter doesn't "separate" when the bananas are added. I also add a generous sprinkling of brown sugar to the top before baking to give a good sweet crunchy top to the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
This banana bread reminds me of the stuff my grandmother use to make... There is so much banana flavor swarming inside it's almost unbearable. One thing I really liked is using two kinds of nuts- It was a nice change. I've made it twice. Once with the rasins and once without- both times it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This recipe is great. It went over really well with everyone. I followed the recipe and it was just wonderful. It is not sweet but fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I love this banana bread, and so did my family. I left out the nuts and I wound up with a wonderful, fluffy bread that my family just gobbled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
This banana bread was a lovely reicpe to make. It was easy to put together and the house smelled great while it cooked! I used VREY over ripe bananas that I think deepened the flavor. Next time I shall use vanille extract... I felt it was missing something. But over all It's a yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Really great recipe. Added chocolate chips the second time and it was amazing. Had to bake for a little bit longer though, I think I added too much dough to the pan. Brown sugar addition on the top was a great tip, my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
My family loves this bread. I added 1 1/2 Tablespoons of Vanilla Extract and about 3/4 cup of chocolate chips. I then added the brown sugar on top and it was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tasha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Very good. Extremely nutty. If you don't like nuts, this one probably isn't for you. I used a full cup of mixed nuts I ran through the blender, as that's all I had on hand. This'll be great for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
EXCELLENT RECIPE! Didn't change the recipe much, but added 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract. This is a keeper :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States