Nutty Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I tried this and i thought i was terrible... I cooked it for twice the time recommended and it burnt on the outside and the inside was very doughy. it was very dense and heavy and didnt rise at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmamma1157

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This was some awesome banana bread! And I loved one reviewers addition of brown sugar on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarans93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Very good banana bread. I did cut the recipe in half, and added a tsp. of vanilla extract (just cause I love it). Very moist and dense, and great banana flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Winters, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Yum! This was a deliciously moist banana bread! I also added choc. chips because that's how I love my banana bread... We couldn't stop eating it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrigrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
EXCELLENT RECIPE! Didn't change the recipe much, but added 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract. This is a keeper :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Very good. Extremely nutty. If you don't like nuts, this one probably isn't for you. I used a full cup of mixed nuts I ran through the blender, as that's all I had on hand. This'll be great for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
My family loves this bread. I added 1 1/2 Tablespoons of Vanilla Extract and about 3/4 cup of chocolate chips. I then added the brown sugar on top and it was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tasha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Really great recipe. Added chocolate chips the second time and it was amazing. Had to bake for a little bit longer though, I think I added too much dough to the pan. Brown sugar addition on the top was a great tip, my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
This banana bread was a lovely reicpe to make. It was easy to put together and the house smelled great while it cooked! I used VREY over ripe bananas that I think deepened the flavor. Next time I shall use vanille extract... I felt it was missing something. But over all It's a yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I love this banana bread, and so did my family. I left out the nuts and I wound up with a wonderful, fluffy bread that my family just gobbled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States