Nutty Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe. I loved the nuts. Didn't have pecans so I used more walnuts. Enjoyed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
It is a good recipe, each to his own as to their preferences,it is a good basic recipe to build on and make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowboybob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I used two large loaf pans that were my grandma's. This was delicious banana bread, the mixture of nuts really great. The only thing I might do different the next time I make this would be to add a little more sugar. Not quite sweet enough. It will depend upon how ripe the bananas are. Use very ripe bananas. I used some that were ripe and a few that were very ripe. May have been better if they had all been very ripe. Froze well and will make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Blevens McKee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This has become my most used recipe! Like other reviewers, I add my own touches, like cinnamon, honey, vanilla, raisins, and almonds (instead walnuts/pecans). I made my third batch today, and ate a piece just out of the oven, with whipped honey butter. Thanks, TERESALOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
After reading other reviews I found that while I was making this recipe it was really easy to follow and turned out delicious! The key to baking it properly is using all three pans, 45 minutes in three separate pans worked great as well as mixing in 1 tablespoon of vanilla. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
LOVE this! Make sure you cook it long enough. If your bananas are big, it needs more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was a very solid recipe. I cut it in half because I only had 5 bananas, and found that 1 pan was perfect - I would assume you only need 2 for the full recipe. I did find, however, that with 1 pan the oven temperature at 350 was too hot - I cooked the bread for about 40 minutes and found that the outside was quite brown and the top center of the loaf was still not fully cooked. Next time I will lower the oven temp to be sure that it cooks all the way through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This is my go to Banana Bread recipe since it is one of the few that actually uses up a lot of bananas (I always seems to have a ton of bananas in my freezer). It is a dense banana bread but that is the way we like it. I just put the nuts on top and sprinkle with brown sugar before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
A little dry, but my husband still liked it much. He toasts a slice with honey butter which adds moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States