Nutty Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
A great recipe! There is one thing I changed though I reduced the amount of nutmeg to 1/4 tsp ground nutmeg and could still taste the strong nutmeg flavor! I might even consider leaving the nutmeg out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Great recipe and easy to make. Thanks Eleanor. I marked it down one star because I can't imagine an apple recipe without cinnamon, which I added (a couple of teaspoons). I also added fresh ground cloves and doubled the oats as some have suggested. Works well with half Splenda and half brown sugar, too. I've also added a few cranberries for color and taste sometimes. Always to rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Better than the apple pie with a crust. So easy and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPS OHIO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Made this as a healthier desert for Thanksgiving and it turned out GREAT! I doubled the rolled oats crumbles and wish I had made more, they are yummy. This is so easy I will make it regularly. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Proberbly the best thingo ever, i enjoyed eating these whatever they are
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Absolutely delicious. I missplaced my own recipe for Apple Crisp so I had to look one up. This is by far the best that I have had!! I doubled the rolled oats because we all LOVE that part and added 1 teaspoon cinnamon. I will use this always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Exactly what I was looking for...Thank You! It's the perfect blend of tart and sweet, soft and crunchy. (Next time, though, come babysit me while I cook it because I forgot about it and it burned a little.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Better than apple pie by far! I shared this recipe with a friend and it is a hit with her too! I used green and red apples and the tartness and sweetness was a great compliment, especially with the spices and oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I've tried a couple apple crisp recipes lately and this one is a definate winner. I added a little ground cloves and cinnamon, also added currants and dried cranberries to the crust and it's just delicious! Me and my boyfriend made it for breakfast and by early afternoon, it was gone. I plan to make another this weekend and perhaps try wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsSunflwr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This recipe came to my rescue when I discovered that the recipe I was using was incomplete! I was bringing the dessert to a dinner party and thus did not want to experiement on my own. This recipe not only allowed me to save the project, but it proved to be even better than the original recipe I'd used. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States