Nutty Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Very yummy! Exactly what I had in mind. This was gone the same night I made it, nothing left but an empty pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEELIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Delicious! I followed the recipe 100% and wouldn't change a thing. Vanilla ice cream goes perfectly. MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tana907

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Good apple crisp and a little different with the nuts. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
After layering the apples I tossed in a half tsp. of cinnamon, a little white sugar, and 1/2 tsp. of vanilla. I served it with vanilla ice cream and for someone who claims they usually don't like dessert, my husband ate every drop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
this is soooo good we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Spires

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I added 2 teaspoons of Cinnamon but did not change anything else...maybe next time less butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Very good. The topping with walnuts is the BEST! Kids loved it too! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Shelton Frazier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Good. I doubled the oatmeal and used half whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Yum! Comforting and so, so good! I used Cortland and Crispin apples 'cause that's what I had on hand, and left the skins on. I followed suggestions and added 1/2 c. more oats, about 1 tsp. cinnamon and 1/4 tsp. cloves, used less butter, and added 1/2 bag thawed cranberries. Wow. The sweet/tart combination was just right, not to mention the added health benefits of the nuts, cranberries and less butter (didn't miss it even with the added oats). I'll make this again--thank you, Eleanor, for posting this recipe and to all who made suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Brought this desert to Thanksgiving. It was the first desert to disappear from the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States