Nutty Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This seriously didn't even make it 24 hours in our home. And we don't even have kids yet. Great call here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianDThibault

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Very yummy! Exactly what I had in mind. This was gone the same night I made it, nothing left but an empty pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEELIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Delicious! I followed the recipe 100% and wouldn't change a thing. Vanilla ice cream goes perfectly. MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tana907

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Good apple crisp and a little different with the nuts. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
After layering the apples I tossed in a half tsp. of cinnamon, a little white sugar, and 1/2 tsp. of vanilla. I served it with vanilla ice cream and for someone who claims they usually don't like dessert, my husband ate every drop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
this is soooo good we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Spires

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I added 2 teaspoons of Cinnamon but did not change anything else...maybe next time less butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Very good. The topping with walnuts is the BEST! Kids loved it too! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Shelton Frazier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Good. I doubled the oatmeal and used half whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Yum! Comforting and so, so good! I used Cortland and Crispin apples 'cause that's what I had on hand, and left the skins on. I followed suggestions and added 1/2 c. more oats, about 1 tsp. cinnamon and 1/4 tsp. cloves, used less butter, and added 1/2 bag thawed cranberries. Wow. The sweet/tart combination was just right, not to mention the added health benefits of the nuts, cranberries and less butter (didn't miss it even with the added oats). I'll make this again--thank you, Eleanor, for posting this recipe and to all who made suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States