Nutty Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I have tried several apple crisp recipes but this was the ULTIMATE. I think the key is the the nuts which gives it an extra crunch. Made it several times and will continue making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfulparadise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Went out on a limb & made this for company by depending on the reviews. Added l tsp. cinnamon & 1/2 bag fresh cranberries. Was a hit. Thank you, reviewers, for your help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
My mom used to make this MANY years ago. I love it still - so does my hubby. I did use the Splenda brown sugar, and it was perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Put the lemon juice & water in a plastic bag and tossed the sliced apples, also mixed 1/4 cup sugar with cinnamon & added to bag and tossed again before placing apples in baking dish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Very good! The cupful of nuts make it delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This was one of the best apple crisp recipes I've tried. Had a crowd of 14 for dinner last week and everyone raved and asked for the recipe. Didn't have quick cooking oats so used regular longer cooking oatmeal. Still awesome. Served warm with french vanilla ice cream. Hmmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Tart apples, the lemon juice, and nutmeg made this really good. I used pecans, a little less sugar and a little less butter, and was really happy with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This recipe was really good. Everyone in my family enjoyed it. I too sprinkled a little bit of cinnamon on the apples before adding the topping. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This seriously didn't even make it 24 hours in our home. And we don't even have kids yet. Great call here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianDThibault

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States