Nutty Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Tastes real good. Just used some frozen apples I had. Made this twice already. The second time I set the oven to 375 and baked for 30 minutes. Turned out good and the walnut were toasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the crumble mixture and some dried cranberries to the apples and it turned out pretty okay. The crumle was great with the walnuts but I found that I had too much water left on the bottom of my cooking dish. But regardless, it's a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanregret.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
The BEST apple crisp recipe I've found! Always a classic, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
My daughter loved this..I thought it was a little too sweet...but it was great to have with vanilla ice cream to cut the sweetness down.Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This is one of the tastiest crisp recipes I have tried. The walnuts really make it delicous. The only thing I added was a teaspoon of cinnamon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I made this with a combination of Galas and Granny Smiths (both peeled), and I used crushed walnuts and pecans. If I were to make it again, I would add a little cinnamon to the nutmeg. This was amazing served with vanilla ice cream. I'm not a big dessert fan, but this was awesome. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Really good recipe. My family raved about it at Christmas. I added some cranberries to give it a tang and because it was the Holiday. I'm keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Pence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Easy and fast dessert. The nuts were good with the apples. Great idea for those apples that are sitting in your fruit bowl snf have been overlooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Delicious! I didn't put in the walnuts, but it was really great without them. This is the best apple crisp recipe I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I doubled everything and put into a 9 x 13 pan....also added a bit more oatmeal. Also added chopped walnuts.. left out the nutmeg but added cinnamon...tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States