Nutritious Lentil Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
delish my hubby and i love this however the kids still arent sure sometimes you gotta serve it more than once so they get used to seeing it .But i loved this,left out the green olives because i didnt have any but this was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I really liked this recipe - it's so quick and easy to prepare! I added some celery and grated carrot which added some variety and extra colour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This is a fresh, tasty salad. I add diced cucumbers, and it is a hit at fellowship dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Its a good start for a recipe. I made this as is, but after a few tastes, I decided it would benefit from a little red wine vinegar and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I found this recipe to be a really good base for a lentil salad, with plenty of room for customization. I added a cucumber as suggested by other reviewers, as well as a package of mixed beans (prepared for salad). I also reduced the amount of green olives. Fresh parsley would also be a great addition! Tasty and healthy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lupusliz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Great basic recipe. I went with the other reviewers additions, plus more. I love onions, so I put a generous amount of that, fresh cilantro, red bell peppers, cucumbers, chopped jalapenos from a jar and chipolte Tabasco sauce. Yummy! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsvee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Could NOT get my boyfriend to eat this after the first bite. He basically hated it. I thought it was fine, but REALLY bland. I may try adding some vinegar, salt, and feta - as another reviewer suggested - to make it a little more tasty and interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was the first time I cooked with lentils (which is odd because I love them!). This salad was nice and different. I halved the recipe and it still made a large amount. I cut the olives down by 1/4 and it was plenty salty/tangy. I added Feta cheese on top. My hubby really liked this salad too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Photo by pennycandy
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
i made this for a pinic which had a very broad spectrum of goers, and had none of the salad left to bring home so it was definatly a hit. i did add a bit of sea salt and some red wine vinegar because it was a bit bland tasting. will be making this again, possibly with the addition of cucumber and feta cheese to help kick up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Thanks for this recipe. I used to make the same salad except I used black beans in place of the lentils and used both red and green bell peppers. I also added salt to taste. I love it and I had misplaced my recipe, so glad to find this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States