Nutella® Holiday Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by nicoleneumann9
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Is this a joke? This is actually horrific
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This recipe is missing FLOUR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakeGina

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
As I was gearing up for my Christmas Cookie Extravaganza, I was looking for the perfect cookie to add to my repertoire. I was so excited to make this recipe, however I made a mistake by not reading the reviews prior to making these cookies. They were awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Fail! This must be a recipe from a spammer. The recipe is Terrible. The cookies will not form. Do Not Use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
It was terrible! I don't know what went wrong but they turned out to be these flat crispy chocolate rounds. 8-10 minutes is WAY too long on 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Total disaster. Didn't puff up at all, melted into large pieces of flat nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe and they came out really airy and didn't taste like nuttella at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I don't know what went wrong, but I followed the recipe exactly. The dropped cookies melted into one giant crunchy sheet of gross. My teenager wouldn't even eat it. I tried to be creative and present it as chocolate bark, but no one fell for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Tried these tonight and they were super easy & yummy! Great for gluten-free diets since there is no flour. I added a pinch of salt and splash of vanilla to pull all the flavors together. I used half nutella and half peanut butter. Be sure to leave enough room between the cookies since they expand quite a bit. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
VERY EASY AND WELL LIKED! THE ONLY ADDITION WAS A 1/2t SALT. IT BROUGHT OUT THE HAZELNUT BETTER AND CUT THE SWEETNESS A TAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Viennese Crescent Holiday Cookies

Serve a taste of tradition with these light, buttery cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States