Nutella® Hazelnut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
As chocolate chip cookies, these are great. I agree with others though that the "nut" of nutella was missing. Maybe adding the hazelnuts or just a touch more nutella would help. Great cookie though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
They were pretty expensive, and while they were "OK," I didn't feel they quite justified the cost. They turned out really thin and crunchy, and without a whole lot of Nutella flavor. I will have to experiment with these...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherish

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My Marine daughter loves Nutella, so when she was deployed last year, I sent her a batch which she loved :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missjillie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everson, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
We were fresh out of hazelnuts so I used chopped peanuts. These were a surprise for my husband and he LOVED them. Chewy, soft, a tiny bit crispy on the outside...basically, perfect. I made them with extra large balls (2" in diameter) and the 12 minute cooking time resulted in some gorgeous cookies. Yum. Yum. Yum. I am so glad we were out of peanut butter and I had to find an alternative recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Everyone who is burning these cookies, you are doing something wrong! These were perfect. I worked with what I had to instead of 2 1/2 cups flour I did 2 cups of flour and 1/2 cup of oats. I didn't have chocolate chips or hazelnuts so that was my texture. I also only did half cup butter and substituted half cup oil then 1 tbs vanilla and 1 tbs brewed coffee. Everything else I followed exactly including time cooked and they are delicious! Must try will make again and again. Thank you for the recipe Ms. Mechanic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
DELICIOUS!!! I'm not much of a baker so i was so happy the directions were easy to follow. i added extra white chocolate chips after I made them for the 2nd time in a week. Definitely making them again really soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I added a cup of Nutella instead of a 1/2 cup and I toasted my hazelnuts for 5 mins in the oven first before adding to mixture and they came out great. Even my husband and father who don't care much for sweets couldn't stop eating these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Pretty decent recipe; I made some alterations based on what I had on hand: - I used 1/2 c vegetable shortening and 1/2 c coconut oil instead of butter and they ended up being quite moist...but not "crispy" on the outside and "chewy" on the inside like others have said, more just cakey. I agree, don't overbake--my first batch dried out a little bit. - Also, I decreased the flour by about 1/4 c and added a 1/4 c of the cocoa powder--because I didn't have any chocolate chips on hand but wanted them super chocolatey, which they were. Great flavor. - Used only 2 teaspoons of vanilla, as 2 tablespoons sounded like a lot. - I also added chopped walnuts instead of toasted hazelnuts, just because I had some around. But next time I think I'll do the hazelnuts (and the choc chips) as I think they'll be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
These were fantastic. Left out the nuts and added some extra chips. Requested for the next snack day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Had a difficult time with these cookies spreading out. Tried cooling the dough and adding more flour. Just didn't work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States