Nutella® Hazelnut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My Marine daughter loves Nutella, so when she was deployed last year, I sent her a batch which she loved :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missjillie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everson, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
We were fresh out of hazelnuts so I used chopped peanuts. These were a surprise for my husband and he LOVED them. Chewy, soft, a tiny bit crispy on the outside...basically, perfect. I made them with extra large balls (2" in diameter) and the 12 minute cooking time resulted in some gorgeous cookies. Yum. Yum. Yum. I am so glad we were out of peanut butter and I had to find an alternative recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Everyone who is burning these cookies, you are doing something wrong! These were perfect. I worked with what I had to instead of 2 1/2 cups flour I did 2 cups of flour and 1/2 cup of oats. I didn't have chocolate chips or hazelnuts so that was my texture. I also only did half cup butter and substituted half cup oil then 1 tbs vanilla and 1 tbs brewed coffee. Everything else I followed exactly including time cooked and they are delicious! Must try will make again and again. Thank you for the recipe Ms. Mechanic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
DELICIOUS!!! I'm not much of a baker so i was so happy the directions were easy to follow. i added extra white chocolate chips after I made them for the 2nd time in a week. Definitely making them again really soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I added a cup of Nutella instead of a 1/2 cup and I toasted my hazelnuts for 5 mins in the oven first before adding to mixture and they came out great. Even my husband and father who don't care much for sweets couldn't stop eating these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Pretty decent recipe; I made some alterations based on what I had on hand: - I used 1/2 c vegetable shortening and 1/2 c coconut oil instead of butter and they ended up being quite moist...but not "crispy" on the outside and "chewy" on the inside like others have said, more just cakey. I agree, don't overbake--my first batch dried out a little bit. - Also, I decreased the flour by about 1/4 c and added a 1/4 c of the cocoa powder--because I didn't have any chocolate chips on hand but wanted them super chocolatey, which they were. Great flavor. - Used only 2 teaspoons of vanilla, as 2 tablespoons sounded like a lot. - I also added chopped walnuts instead of toasted hazelnuts, just because I had some around. But next time I think I'll do the hazelnuts (and the choc chips) as I think they'll be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
These were fantastic. Left out the nuts and added some extra chips. Requested for the next snack day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Had a difficult time with these cookies spreading out. Tried cooling the dough and adding more flour. Just didn't work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
BEST COOKIES EVER! Perfect cookies! Easy to make too! Just added it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Strongly recommend you use a stand-alone mixer that can handle thick doughs without burning out! If you have only a hand mixer, you can melt the Nutella and the Butter instead of using room temp for a more watery and workable texture. The cookies won't come out chewy and will have a different texture, but they'll still taste good. Also, we don't really like nuts in our baked goods and didn't have chocolate chips, so we left those out. The cookies still came out really tasty, but were missing something. So we topped them instead with just a drizzle of melted Nutella and powdered sugar, and they were perfect. Simply divine! These cookies without nuts and chocolate chips really have a ton of potential and versatility. They will make an excellent base for all sorts of dessert toppings from fruit, to icings and powders, to dips and ice creams of any kind. They aren't overly sweet or chocolatey/Nutellaish, so get creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States