Nutella® Hazelnut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
I added an extra 1/2 cup Nutella and the cookies still didn't taste like Nutella. The hazelnuts don't taste good in the cookies either. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
followed everything except for the white sugar, nuts and chocolate chips , flavor was good but the consistency of the cookie was not dough like more like cake like so I kept ed adding flour , they were a little flat not cookie like maybe I didn't add enough flour hmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Just made these and they are delicious ! Can't wait to make it again. The chocolate chips and chopped hazelnuts are a perfect touch to the cookies. I love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kadeone
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This recipe is simply exquisite. I made these cookies twice so far and there are never any left over! Really soft and chewy for about 1-3 days, then it gets a little hard but I just microwave them briefly and they go back to the original softness. I did reduce the sugar a bit the second time since I felt it was a tad bit too sweet for my preference. I also didn't have any hazelnuts o hand so I just used a tad more Nutella to compensate for that. Overall, I'm really happy I discovered this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadeone

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shawn Armstrong
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
It was very good I did use a small container of Nutella and also browned my hazelnuts over a medium heat everyone loved them and gave them a 4.5 out of 5. I agree with another review I was able to get 5 dozen from this recipe and they are good sized cookies. They will be a staple for my grandchildren.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Armstrong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Only way to make these better is if nutella started making nutella chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by aliasrestricted
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
These cookies are amazing, my husband had 5 right out of the oven. I added some toffee bits because I did't have hazelnuts. I baked them 12 minutes exactly and they turned out perfectly soft in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monique richie-lewis
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
We used a generous cup of milk chocolate morsels. We cooked them for 10 min at 325 degrees as our oven gets crazy hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I followed this recipe to the tee and it came out perfect! They seemed a little mushy/melted when I pulled them out of the oven after 12 minutes (used a small cookie scooper), but after a few minutes sitting on the pan, the outsides crisped up while the insides were chewy! I also didn't have hazelnuts, but chopped toasted almonds did the trick. Nutella taste isn't super obvious, however. Someone recommended doubling the Nutella -- I might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by goodjuju
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My version included 2 bags (23 ounces) of milk chocolate chips. :-) I used the recipe for 2 dozen, but adding the extra chocolate chips ended up yielding me 4 dozen. My fiance liked them. He will be taking some to work, tomorrow. Next time, I think I will throw in some dark chocolate, instead of using all milk chocolate. I omitted the nuts because I am allergic. I baked them for 350 for 11 minutes; 1 minute to cool before transferring to a rack. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States