Nutella® Hazelnut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by goodjuju
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My version included 2 bags (23 ounces) of milk chocolate chips. :-) I used the recipe for 2 dozen, but adding the extra chocolate chips ended up yielding me 4 dozen. My fiance liked them. He will be taking some to work, tomorrow. Next time, I think I will throw in some dark chocolate, instead of using all milk chocolate. I omitted the nuts because I am allergic. I baked them for 350 for 11 minutes; 1 minute to cool before transferring to a rack. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Just made these cookies, RAVE! reviews. Best cookie I ever made. Crisp outside delicious soft moist inside, so awesome. I read the reviews before making this one. I did not have chocolate chips or hazelnuts on hand. Therefore, I used 2 cups flour, 1/2 cup cocoa powder and 3/4 cup Nutrella and 1/2 teaspoon salt. Like one reviewer I rolled into 2 inch balls set timer for 12 minutes they were perfect, like a fancy bakery. Thank you so much for this recipe. It makes me so happy to see big smiles as they munched on these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasminetoni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abogo715
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Texture was ok, flavor was ok. 2 tablespoons of vanilla didn't seem right so I used 2 teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoid Berg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
My 14 yr old daughter just made them and they're fabulous. Used sliced almonds and white chocolate chips because that's what we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
As chocolate chip cookies, these are great. I agree with others though that the "nut" of nutella was missing. Maybe adding the hazelnuts or just a touch more nutella would help. Great cookie though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
They were pretty expensive, and while they were "OK," I didn't feel they quite justified the cost. They turned out really thin and crunchy, and without a whole lot of Nutella flavor. I will have to experiment with these...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherish

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My Marine daughter loves Nutella, so when she was deployed last year, I sent her a batch which she loved :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missjillie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everson, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
We were fresh out of hazelnuts so I used chopped peanuts. These were a surprise for my husband and he LOVED them. Chewy, soft, a tiny bit crispy on the outside...basically, perfect. I made them with extra large balls (2" in diameter) and the 12 minute cooking time resulted in some gorgeous cookies. Yum. Yum. Yum. I am so glad we were out of peanut butter and I had to find an alternative recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Everyone who is burning these cookies, you are doing something wrong! These were perfect. I worked with what I had to instead of 2 1/2 cups flour I did 2 cups of flour and 1/2 cup of oats. I didn't have chocolate chips or hazelnuts so that was my texture. I also only did half cup butter and substituted half cup oil then 1 tbs vanilla and 1 tbs brewed coffee. Everything else I followed exactly including time cooked and they are delicious! Must try will make again and again. Thank you for the recipe Ms. Mechanic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States