Nutella® Hazelnut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shawn Armstrong
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
It was very good I did use a small container of Nutella and also browned my hazelnuts over a medium heat everyone loved them and gave them a 4.5 out of 5. I agree with another review I was able to get 5 dozen from this recipe and they are good sized cookies. They will be a staple for my grandchildren.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Armstrong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Only way to make these better is if nutella started making nutella chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by aliasrestricted
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
These cookies are amazing, my husband had 5 right out of the oven. I added some toffee bits because I did't have hazelnuts. I baked them 12 minutes exactly and they turned out perfectly soft in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monique richie-lewis
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
We used a generous cup of milk chocolate morsels. We cooked them for 10 min at 325 degrees as our oven gets crazy hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I followed this recipe to the tee and it came out perfect! They seemed a little mushy/melted when I pulled them out of the oven after 12 minutes (used a small cookie scooper), but after a few minutes sitting on the pan, the outsides crisped up while the insides were chewy! I also didn't have hazelnuts, but chopped toasted almonds did the trick. Nutella taste isn't super obvious, however. Someone recommended doubling the Nutella -- I might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by goodjuju
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My version included 2 bags (23 ounces) of milk chocolate chips. :-) I used the recipe for 2 dozen, but adding the extra chocolate chips ended up yielding me 4 dozen. My fiance liked them. He will be taking some to work, tomorrow. Next time, I think I will throw in some dark chocolate, instead of using all milk chocolate. I omitted the nuts because I am allergic. I baked them for 350 for 11 minutes; 1 minute to cool before transferring to a rack. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Just made these cookies, RAVE! reviews. Best cookie I ever made. Crisp outside delicious soft moist inside, so awesome. I read the reviews before making this one. I did not have chocolate chips or hazelnuts on hand. Therefore, I used 2 cups flour, 1/2 cup cocoa powder and 3/4 cup Nutrella and 1/2 teaspoon salt. Like one reviewer I rolled into 2 inch balls set timer for 12 minutes they were perfect, like a fancy bakery. Thank you so much for this recipe. It makes me so happy to see big smiles as they munched on these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasminetoni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abogo715
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Texture was ok, flavor was ok. 2 tablespoons of vanilla didn't seem right so I used 2 teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoid Berg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
My 14 yr old daughter just made them and they're fabulous. Used sliced almonds and white chocolate chips because that's what we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States