Nutella® Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Very yummy but very decadent! I made a few alterations because I didn't like the idea of using a graham cracker crust so instead a friend suggested making a brownie crust which turned out to be a great idea. I make my brownies from scratch using the Deep Dish Brownies recipe on this site. I cut the recipe by half and added about half a 7 oz jar of Nutella to the batter for taste. Spread the brownie batter out in a pie pan and then baked the brownies for 7-10 minutes or until the sides were cooked. Then I cut the recipe for the cheesecake a little by using only 10 oz of cream cheese (half reg/half light) and 1/2 cup of sugar and an egg. Then I added the remaining Nutella into the mix, poured it unto the brownie crust and baked for 25 minutes. I cooled it in the fridge for about 8 hours and the result was a dessert that was literally gone in 20 minutes! It was a huge hit at the Christmas party I took it to and I had everyone asking for the recipe and blaming me for the Christmas weight they were going to put on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
One of the best and easiest cheesecakes I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
Yum. Yum. Yum. Very easy and very rich so you only need a sliver. This is going to be a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
Quick, easy, and very impressive. Wonderfully rich dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Swisher, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This is definitely rich but DON'T let that put you off!! Everyone we served this to loved it. This cheesecake was so easy and fairly inexpensive. I make a lattice top with melted chocolate chips and a pastry bag to make it prettier and kept it in the freezer by my husband's request. He said he preferred it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
It may not be your typical cheesecake, but it is FANTASTIC! The only problem is that I hardly got to eat any - my husband ate the whole thing practically by himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
I wasn't warned that this is addictive. Where do I go for a support group? This is FANTASTIC! The longer it chills before serving, the better. So easy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Excellent! I only used 1/2 jar of the nutella and added 1 egg. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This is wonderful! It is so easy, but tastes like it took all day! If you love a creamy, chocolaty desert, you will enjoy this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
This is excellent, but as the description says, it is super rich. It's really easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States