Nutella® Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This is definitely rich but DON'T let that put you off!! Everyone we served this to loved it. This cheesecake was so easy and fairly inexpensive. I make a lattice top with melted chocolate chips and a pastry bag to make it prettier and kept it in the freezer by my husband's request. He said he preferred it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Excellent! I only used 1/2 jar of the nutella and added 1 egg. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
This is excellent, but as the description says, it is super rich. It's really easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
Quick, easy, and very impressive. Wonderfully rich dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Swisher, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
One of the best and easiest cheesecakes I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This is wonderful! It is so easy, but tastes like it took all day! If you love a creamy, chocolaty desert, you will enjoy this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
Yum. Yum. Yum. Very easy and very rich so you only need a sliver. This is going to be a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
I wasn't warned that this is addictive. Where do I go for a support group? This is FANTASTIC! The longer it chills before serving, the better. So easy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
It may not be your typical cheesecake, but it is FANTASTIC! The only problem is that I hardly got to eat any - my husband ate the whole thing practically by himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Very yummy but very decadent! I made a few alterations because I didn't like the idea of using a graham cracker crust so instead a friend suggested making a brownie crust which turned out to be a great idea. I make my brownies from scratch using the Deep Dish Brownies recipe on this site. I cut the recipe by half and added about half a 7 oz jar of Nutella to the batter for taste. Spread the brownie batter out in a pie pan and then baked the brownies for 7-10 minutes or until the sides were cooked. Then I cut the recipe for the cheesecake a little by using only 10 oz of cream cheese (half reg/half light) and 1/2 cup of sugar and an egg. Then I added the remaining Nutella into the mix, poured it unto the brownie crust and baked for 25 minutes. I cooled it in the fridge for about 8 hours and the result was a dessert that was literally gone in 20 minutes! It was a huge hit at the Christmas party I took it to and I had everyone asking for the recipe and blaming me for the Christmas weight they were going to put on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States