Nutella® Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I tweaked this recipe a bit: I used two packages of cream cheese, a full 13 oz. jar of Nutella, no sugar, one egg, and a tsp. of vanilla. I also used a frozen pie crust (the kind you roll out yourself.) First I greased a pie pan with unsalted butter, then rolled the pie crust out over it, and used about 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts and 1/2 ghiradelli dark chocolate pieces to sprinkle a thin, single layer on the bottom of the crust. Then I baked at 350 for 7-8 mins. Then I mixed all the remaining ingredients and filled the pie pan + baked for an additional 30 mins. I chilled it overnight (about 8-9 hours) and the end result was absolutely divine. I am a cheesecake FANATIC, and in all honesty, this was the BEST cheesecake I've ever had. The Nutella taste was very evident, but the walnuts + hint of chocolate at the bottom added a turtle flavor to it. I opted for a regular pie crust instead so not to take away from the Nutella flavor. If you plan on making this, whichever way you choose, DO NOT USE SUGAR, and you MUST let it chill for at least 8 hours. It only gets better and better the longer it sits in the refrigerator. Nobody at my Christmas dinner table could keep their hands off of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I have to say I didnt make this as per recipe. I used 2 creamed cheese, 1 jar of nutella,1 tsp vanilla,and 1 egg. I put this in a pre made chocolate crust and baked it at 350 for 30 minutes. Put in fridge for 7 hours. Before serving I topped it off with whipped cream and chopped hazelnuts. It was supurb. My guests loved it.I will make it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
I have made this recipe several times, using less sugar each time. I found that it is best with NO sugar, especially if you love Nutella, which I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Very yummy but very decadent! I made a few alterations because I didn't like the idea of using a graham cracker crust so instead a friend suggested making a brownie crust which turned out to be a great idea. I make my brownies from scratch using the Deep Dish Brownies recipe on this site. I cut the recipe by half and added about half a 7 oz jar of Nutella to the batter for taste. Spread the brownie batter out in a pie pan and then baked the brownies for 7-10 minutes or until the sides were cooked. Then I cut the recipe for the cheesecake a little by using only 10 oz of cream cheese (half reg/half light) and 1/2 cup of sugar and an egg. Then I added the remaining Nutella into the mix, poured it unto the brownie crust and baked for 25 minutes. I cooled it in the fridge for about 8 hours and the result was a dessert that was literally gone in 20 minutes! It was a huge hit at the Christmas party I took it to and I had everyone asking for the recipe and blaming me for the Christmas weight they were going to put on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
A great suggestion for this recipe: cut the amount of sugar in half, then mix all ingredients well. At the end, fold in 1/2 - 3/4 container of whipped topping. Set overnight. The cake has a lighter density and makes the Nutella flavor stand out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This was very good. I was in the mood for cheesecake, so I made this with 3 8oz blocks of cream cheese and then kept adding nutella to taste (I think I added about 13 oz). I didn't add sugar, but I did add an egg. And I baked this for 30 minutes at 350, the baking definitely made the texture more cheesecake like. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This is definitely rich but DON'T let that put you off!! Everyone we served this to loved it. This cheesecake was so easy and fairly inexpensive. I make a lattice top with melted chocolate chips and a pastry bag to make it prettier and kept it in the freezer by my husband's request. He said he preferred it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Once again, I am disappointed with a dessert from this site. This was a gooey mess. It tasted just like the recipe sounds. Nothing special. It may be ok for a spread on fruit or bread, but it was awful in a pie crust. It wouldn't cut and you had to end up spooning it out and forcing it off the spoon. I know desserts are supposed to be sweet and I love them, but this was REALLY sweet and I cut down on sugar. I will keep looking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
We love cheesecake and Nutella separately; However, this recipe was way too sweet for us. Also, the flavor of Nutella is barely there with all the cream cheese. I had to throw most of it away because no one wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
One of the best and easiest cheesecakes I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States