Nutella® Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I followed "insomniac chef" but tweeked it also. I used frozen pie crust, DID NOT grease the bottom, used 1 egg, 1 tsp of vanilla, 2 8oz packages of CC, and 2/3 cup of sugar and the recommended amount of Nutella. I did not used the chocolate in the bottom though, just the walnuts. This came out great! Not runny..you HAVE to bake it! Not baking it WILL make it runny. It's absolutely divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HJRedmond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I loved this! I followed the recipe. It probably chilled in the fridge for almost a full day before I tried any. Vey sweet and rich. I enjoyed it topped with whipped cream and a strawberry, with skim milk to drink. My husband wasn't too crazy about it - thought it was "too much" - but he doesn't particularly like Nutella or pie (he prefers cake & brownies). My 2 year old & 4 year old boys enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodbine, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manning, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This was good, however, I added an egg and baked it as suggested by other reviewers. Otherwise I think it would have been too runny. I topped mine with Ferrero Rocher candies- very beautiful! Everyone enjoyed this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
this cake was ok...but the texture was too dense and needed to be lightened. i like the other suggestions to add an egg and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
One slice of this pie makes up for half of the calories I eat in an entire day and as for fat content, I usually eat less than half of the fat grams in a day. So obviously this pie is tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I tweaked this recipe a bit: I used two packages of cream cheese, a full 13 oz. jar of Nutella, no sugar, one egg, and a tsp. of vanilla. I also used a frozen pie crust (the kind you roll out yourself.) First I greased a pie pan with unsalted butter, then rolled the pie crust out over it, and used about 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts and 1/2 ghiradelli dark chocolate pieces to sprinkle a thin, single layer on the bottom of the crust. Then I baked at 350 for 7-8 mins. Then I mixed all the remaining ingredients and filled the pie pan + baked for an additional 30 mins. I chilled it overnight (about 8-9 hours) and the end result was absolutely divine. I am a cheesecake FANATIC, and in all honesty, this was the BEST cheesecake I've ever had. The Nutella taste was very evident, but the walnuts + hint of chocolate at the bottom added a turtle flavor to it. I opted for a regular pie crust instead so not to take away from the Nutella flavor. If you plan on making this, whichever way you choose, DO NOT USE SUGAR, and you MUST let it chill for at least 8 hours. It only gets better and better the longer it sits in the refrigerator. Nobody at my Christmas dinner table could keep their hands off of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
196 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
You have to try this dessert at least once. I guarantee you will love it! I like that it isn't too sweet and is very easy to make. You can find Nutella in the peanut butter isle. My daughter made this for her middle school geography class when she did a presentation on Italy. She got yums from the students and a perfect grade from the teacher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This is the best no bake cheesecake recipe I know! Very rich, goes well with a big glass of milk or cup of coffee. *Tip: The cream cheese really needs to be room temp to properly mix without any lumps. I've tried mixing with not quite room temp cream cheese and it didn't work quite as well even with my Kitchenaid mixer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This was very good. I was in the mood for cheesecake, so I made this with 3 8oz blocks of cream cheese and then kept adding nutella to taste (I think I added about 13 oz). I didn't add sugar, but I did add an egg. And I baked this for 30 minutes at 350, the baking definitely made the texture more cheesecake like. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This is RICH. I served very small slices of it, and we still had a hard time eating it all. However, I will definitely make it again. My husband told me I have to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States