Nutella® Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I tweaked this recipe a bit: I used two packages of cream cheese, a full 13 oz. jar of Nutella, no sugar, one egg, and a tsp. of vanilla. I also used a frozen pie crust (the kind you roll out yourself.) First I greased a pie pan with unsalted butter, then rolled the pie crust out over it, and used about 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts and 1/2 ghiradelli dark chocolate pieces to sprinkle a thin, single layer on the bottom of the crust. Then I baked at 350 for 7-8 mins. Then I mixed all the remaining ingredients and filled the pie pan + baked for an additional 30 mins. I chilled it overnight (about 8-9 hours) and the end result was absolutely divine. I am a cheesecake FANATIC, and in all honesty, this was the BEST cheesecake I've ever had. The Nutella taste was very evident, but the walnuts + hint of chocolate at the bottom added a turtle flavor to it. I opted for a regular pie crust instead so not to take away from the Nutella flavor. If you plan on making this, whichever way you choose, DO NOT USE SUGAR, and you MUST let it chill for at least 8 hours. It only gets better and better the longer it sits in the refrigerator. Nobody at my Christmas dinner table could keep their hands off of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
You have to try this dessert at least once. I guarantee you will love it! I like that it isn't too sweet and is very easy to make. You can find Nutella in the peanut butter isle. My daughter made this for her middle school geography class when she did a presentation on Italy. She got yums from the students and a perfect grade from the teacher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This is the best no bake cheesecake recipe I know! Very rich, goes well with a big glass of milk or cup of coffee. *Tip: The cream cheese really needs to be room temp to properly mix without any lumps. I've tried mixing with not quite room temp cream cheese and it didn't work quite as well even with my Kitchenaid mixer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This was very good. I was in the mood for cheesecake, so I made this with 3 8oz blocks of cream cheese and then kept adding nutella to taste (I think I added about 13 oz). I didn't add sugar, but I did add an egg. And I baked this for 30 minutes at 350, the baking definitely made the texture more cheesecake like. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This is RICH. I served very small slices of it, and we still had a hard time eating it all. However, I will definitely make it again. My husband told me I have to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This is delicious! The Nutella makes it so rich. Everyone loved it! It was really quick and easy. If you like chocolate cheesecake you've got to try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Artesia, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Once again, I am disappointed with a dessert from this site. This was a gooey mess. It tasted just like the recipe sounds. Nothing special. It may be ok for a spread on fruit or bread, but it was awful in a pie crust. It wouldn't cut and you had to end up spooning it out and forcing it off the spoon. I know desserts are supposed to be sweet and I love them, but this was REALLY sweet and I cut down on sugar. I will keep looking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
Excellent. Used other reviewer's suggestion: 1/3 cup only of sugar. Next time, I may eliminate it altogether. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
I had never tried Nutella but the little Italian girl on the food channel kept talking about how good it was so I bought some and found this recipe here. I am a chocolate pie lover and THIS IS THE BEST. I did cut the sugar down to 1/3 cup and it was plenty. I also used a regular baked pie crust rather than graham cracker because that sounded too sweet. I whipped it until it was as light as I thought I could get it in my big Kitchenaid mixer and it was perfect! Like a need a great chocolate pie recipe (apply to hips!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
My husband LOVED this! I bought an extra large pre-made graham cracker crust, and filled it as directed. I then whipped some cream and added just a touch of vanilla and sugar, and used this as a topping. The whipped cream topping cut the richness of the Nutella filling nicely. To finish, I drizzled some chocolate topping (I used the stuff from Tastefully Simple) in a lattice pattern on top. It looked and tasted great. We'll be making "Nutella Pie" again, that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States