Nutella® Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
this recipe is very rich but exactly what i was looking for! yummm! i cut the sugar to 1/4 cup and added an egg and baked it. i'm making it again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This is great!I followed the recipe exactly the first time, & the next time I used reduced fat cream cheese. They tasted the same, but the one with reduced fat did not "set up" as well. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I'm a college student and I can't believe how easy this was to make! I generally don't like Nutella so I needed to do something with the jar that I had and came across this. I took the suggestion of the other reviewers and added an egg and left out the sugar all together. I also used a "No Roll" crust recipe that I found on this site and baked it for 30 mins. WOW, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I have to say I didnt make this as per recipe. I used 2 creamed cheese, 1 jar of nutella,1 tsp vanilla,and 1 egg. I put this in a pre made chocolate crust and baked it at 350 for 30 minutes. Put in fridge for 7 hours. Before serving I topped it off with whipped cream and chopped hazelnuts. It was supurb. My guests loved it.I will make it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Really enjoyed this recipe, it was easy and good. Everyone liked it. It is rich and I wouldn't make it frequently put probably again sometime. Goes well with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
A great suggestion for this recipe: cut the amount of sugar in half, then mix all ingredients well. At the end, fold in 1/2 - 3/4 container of whipped topping. Set overnight. The cake has a lighter density and makes the Nutella flavor stand out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Although a lot of the other reviews have said that this was very rich, I followed the recipe exactly and could have liked a bit more Nutella flavor! I will try it again with more next time. And the name of cheesecake is rather misleading, this is more of a Nutella cream cheese pie than a cheesecake. But anything with Nutella and cream cheese has to be good, and this definitely was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kierabs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Easy recipe that is delicious! It is rich as others commented, but the richer the better to me! I will make it again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
i made this in an 8" springform pan using a chocolate/graham cracker crust. it was wonderful, i took it to a party and when i went to get the 3 remaining pieces to take home, the host quickly came over, took the 3 pieces, cleaned the pan and handed me an empty pan back. now that is the sign of a great dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This was yummy, but not the best. Very rich and could only be eaten in small slivers. If i make an apple pie or a different type of cheesecake, it is usually gone in the one night (big family). Whereas this one, lasted about 3 nights. The true test was that my brothers didnt go back and steal from the fridge! So when all said and done.. it was yummy, but not really something i would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ange Rayner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States