Nutella® Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Very rich, but suprisingly delicious for how simple it was to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I followed the advice of others, I did add an egg, a little sugar and baked for 30 minutes. It was excellent but definately not a cheesecake. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Excellent! This did not last long in my household. I think next time I'll make it with a chocolate crust and possibly drizzle some raspberry preserves over the top. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
this is soooo rich. i recomend it to all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
this recipe is very rich but exactly what i was looking for! yummm! i cut the sugar to 1/4 cup and added an egg and baked it. i'm making it again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This is great!I followed the recipe exactly the first time, & the next time I used reduced fat cream cheese. They tasted the same, but the one with reduced fat did not "set up" as well. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I'm a college student and I can't believe how easy this was to make! I generally don't like Nutella so I needed to do something with the jar that I had and came across this. I took the suggestion of the other reviewers and added an egg and left out the sugar all together. I also used a "No Roll" crust recipe that I found on this site and baked it for 30 mins. WOW, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I have to say I didnt make this as per recipe. I used 2 creamed cheese, 1 jar of nutella,1 tsp vanilla,and 1 egg. I put this in a pre made chocolate crust and baked it at 350 for 30 minutes. Put in fridge for 7 hours. Before serving I topped it off with whipped cream and chopped hazelnuts. It was supurb. My guests loved it.I will make it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Really enjoyed this recipe, it was easy and good. Everyone liked it. It is rich and I wouldn't make it frequently put probably again sometime. Goes well with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
A great suggestion for this recipe: cut the amount of sugar in half, then mix all ingredients well. At the end, fold in 1/2 - 3/4 container of whipped topping. Set overnight. The cake has a lighter density and makes the Nutella flavor stand out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States