Nutella® Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I love Nutella... I made in a chocolate cookie crust and cut the sugar to 1/4 cup and this was unbelievably decadent. Got more than 8 servings because a little goes such a long way with this recipe. Super! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This turned out a lot better than I expected. With the lack of ingredients, it seemed too easy to be any good, but turned out yummy. I'm not a Nutella fan, but since I had a whole jar lying around I thought I'd give it a try. I followed the directions exactly. It had a nice, firm consistency. It is really rich and sweet! I really don't know what the point of adding the extra sugar was, so if I make it again, I'll probably leave that part out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
loved this cheesecake! i never thought Nutella could be any better until i made this. This recipe is definitely a keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Great taste but does not firm up, more like a mousse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I also didn't exactly follow the recipe. I added 1 egg and used less sugar. I also added 2 spoonfuls of peanut butter then baked it for 30 min at 350F. I took this into work and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
It was good, but the hazelnut flavor didn't come out much. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I made this for our christmas day dessert and have followed the recipe to the letter, but it did not get the full range of stars as we all (12 people) found the taste not great, neither the texture. Sorry, but will not make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I gave this recipe a 5 because it lead to me to a masterpiece! Instead of using a graham cracker pie crust I made a Nilla Wafer pie crust (you can also buy the prepared ones from teh grocery store). To make the pie crust just crush about 34 Nilla Wafers, add 1 tablespoon white sugar, and 1/2 stick unsalted butter and press into a 9 inch pie dish. Set aside. Then mix 2 packages softened cream cheese, 1 13 ounce jar nutella, 1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract and one egg. Don't really need sugar, it's pretty sweet. Mix all those ingredients and spread over pie crust. Bake at 350 for 30 minutes. Let it cool for 10 minutes then put in the refrigerator for 7-8 hours, the longer the better. Garnish right before serving with fresh bananas and strawberries, or toasted hazelnuts, or whipped cream.. or a mixture of them all! :-) This got rave reviews! Thanks Laurabeatty for the wonderful idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I have to say I have been making this recipe for a few years now. I always get asked for the recipe. I do follow it exactly...why mess with perfection?? Also I have seen a few people mention they add egg to the recipe? this pie is not cooked and serving raw egg to my family is not something I feel comfortable with. Salmonella is no joke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I'm a huge Nutella fan, so I made this for my family and it was a major hit! My version is a bit different. I used two packages of 1/3 less fat cream cheese, 5tbsp jarred nutella + 5tbps home made nutella (all together 10tbsp approx. one jar), NO SUGAR, 1 egg, 1/4 tsp vanilla extract, and a regular pie crust. After combining ingredients I poured them into the pie crust and baked it at 350 for 30 mins. While still hot I decorated the top with chocolate chips and raspberries. Then I chilled it overnight. This makes for a less sweet indulgent treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madelyn F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States