Nutella® Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was ok...I think maybe a little less nutella or less sugar would have been more appropriate. It didn't necessarily taste like a cheesecake. The nutella was overwhelming and it was way too sweet for my taste. It's an awesome idea, and I will try this again with reduced sugar and less nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
We loved this. Our guests olove this. I can't understand how some reviewers had trouble with it setting up unless they used SOUR cream instead of cream CHEESE? Making it again today - it's a great RV recipe as it requires no cooking or baking. [I did use an Oreo crust in place of the graham cracker crust and I did reduce the sugar as others suggested.]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I love Nutella... I made in a chocolate cookie crust and cut the sugar to 1/4 cup and this was unbelievably decadent. Got more than 8 servings because a little goes such a long way with this recipe. Super! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This turned out a lot better than I expected. With the lack of ingredients, it seemed too easy to be any good, but turned out yummy. I'm not a Nutella fan, but since I had a whole jar lying around I thought I'd give it a try. I followed the directions exactly. It had a nice, firm consistency. It is really rich and sweet! I really don't know what the point of adding the extra sugar was, so if I make it again, I'll probably leave that part out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
loved this cheesecake! i never thought Nutella could be any better until i made this. This recipe is definitely a keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Great taste but does not firm up, more like a mousse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I also didn't exactly follow the recipe. I added 1 egg and used less sugar. I also added 2 spoonfuls of peanut butter then baked it for 30 min at 350F. I took this into work and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
It was good, but the hazelnut flavor didn't come out much. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I made this for our christmas day dessert and have followed the recipe to the letter, but it did not get the full range of stars as we all (12 people) found the taste not great, neither the texture. Sorry, but will not make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I gave this recipe a 5 because it lead to me to a masterpiece! Instead of using a graham cracker pie crust I made a Nilla Wafer pie crust (you can also buy the prepared ones from teh grocery store). To make the pie crust just crush about 34 Nilla Wafers, add 1 tablespoon white sugar, and 1/2 stick unsalted butter and press into a 9 inch pie dish. Set aside. Then mix 2 packages softened cream cheese, 1 13 ounce jar nutella, 1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract and one egg. Don't really need sugar, it's pretty sweet. Mix all those ingredients and spread over pie crust. Bake at 350 for 30 minutes. Let it cool for 10 minutes then put in the refrigerator for 7-8 hours, the longer the better. Garnish right before serving with fresh bananas and strawberries, or toasted hazelnuts, or whipped cream.. or a mixture of them all! :-) This got rave reviews! Thanks Laurabeatty for the wonderful idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States