Nutella® Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Ok, I made this (without the sugar) with a regular pie crust and wasnt too impressed. Decided to change it up a bit the second time. -took pre-made refrigerated pie crust and separated into 4 mini "pies", and placed in large muffin sized pan. -sprinkled crushed hazelnuts and milk chocolate chips in the bottom of each cup -made the cream cheese/nutella mixture as called for with about 1/3 of sugar listed -added 1/2 bag of milk chocolate chips and more hazelnuts to the mixture -added an egg -baked muffin tin first in oven for about 8 min -added filling, baked for additional 30 min -after these cooled and set, removed from muffin tin and had the cutest little mini cheesecakes! -topped with vanilla frosting and sprinkled with a few leftover chocolate chips -guests LOVED them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarafinasoul

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Absolutely Terrific! I followed other people's suggestions and didn't add any sugar and it was just fine without it. I also made a crust out of crushed hazelnuts,4 tsp of butter, and two tbsp of brown sugar. Baked the crust by itself at 375 for 10 minutes. Then poured in the Nutella mixture, and baked it for another 30 at 375. Let it sit in the fridge overnight and topped it off with banana slices for breakfast the next day. UNBELIEVABLE! That night I had a group of friends over and everyone loved it! I am planning to make it for my mom when she comes to visit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Deadly for us Nutella fans! I also omitted all the sugar. I opted for no-bake with 8 oz cream cheese and 8 oz of Cool Whip, and I went with the half recipe of deep dish brownies for the crust. Topped with toasted chopped hazelnuts and drizzled melted choc chips. MmmmMMMmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I recently tried Nutella for the first time and liked it so much looked for recipes with it. I like to try these recipes as close to original as I can the first time. This recipe is easy, minimal dishes. I only took out the sugar for health reasons. It is good! I liked it, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
The taste was ok. If I didn't make it, I wouldn't have known it was nutella. I followed the top review, and the texture was a bit off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I have made this as written and by adding a container of frozen whipped topping and then poured into a brownie crust as suggested in the reviews - both versions are totally TO DIE FOR! I, for one, believe there is never such a thing as too much Nutella in your life. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I made this without sugar as others recommended. Also just added the jar of nutella to the basic philly 3 step cheese cake (no sugar)and baked it. Came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Sorry, it doesn't work. The cream cheese dilutes the Nutella so you can barely taste any chocolate flavor, let alone hazelnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
We love cheesecake and Nutella separately; However, this recipe was way too sweet for us. Also, the flavor of Nutella is barely there with all the cream cheese. I had to throw most of it away because no one wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Turned out great! I did as others said and added an egg and didn't add sugar. Baked at 350 for 30 minutes, then refrigerated overnight. Perfect texture and consistency - will probably make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .:-Amber.Marie-:.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Martinsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States