Nutella® Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Deadly for us Nutella fans! I also omitted all the sugar. I opted for no-bake with 8 oz cream cheese and 8 oz of Cool Whip, and I went with the half recipe of deep dish brownies for the crust. Topped with toasted chopped hazelnuts and drizzled melted choc chips. MmmmMMMmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I recently tried Nutella for the first time and liked it so much looked for recipes with it. I like to try these recipes as close to original as I can the first time. This recipe is easy, minimal dishes. I only took out the sugar for health reasons. It is good! I liked it, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
The taste was ok. If I didn't make it, I wouldn't have known it was nutella. I followed the top review, and the texture was a bit off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I have made this as written and by adding a container of frozen whipped topping and then poured into a brownie crust as suggested in the reviews - both versions are totally TO DIE FOR! I, for one, believe there is never such a thing as too much Nutella in your life. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I made this without sugar as others recommended. Also just added the jar of nutella to the basic philly 3 step cheese cake (no sugar)and baked it. Came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Sorry, it doesn't work. The cream cheese dilutes the Nutella so you can barely taste any chocolate flavor, let alone hazelnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
We love cheesecake and Nutella separately; However, this recipe was way too sweet for us. Also, the flavor of Nutella is barely there with all the cream cheese. I had to throw most of it away because no one wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Turned out great! I did as others said and added an egg and didn't add sugar. Baked at 350 for 30 minutes, then refrigerated overnight. Perfect texture and consistency - will probably make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .:-Amber.Marie-:.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Martinsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was ok...I think maybe a little less nutella or less sugar would have been more appropriate. It didn't necessarily taste like a cheesecake. The nutella was overwhelming and it was way too sweet for my taste. It's an awesome idea, and I will try this again with reduced sugar and less nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
We loved this. Our guests olove this. I can't understand how some reviewers had trouble with it setting up unless they used SOUR cream instead of cream CHEESE? Making it again today - it's a great RV recipe as it requires no cooking or baking. [I did use an Oreo crust in place of the graham cracker crust and I did reduce the sugar as others suggested.]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States