Nutella® Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I have made this as written and by adding a container of frozen whipped topping and then poured into a brownie crust as suggested in the reviews - both versions are totally TO DIE FOR! I, for one, believe there is never such a thing as too much Nutella in your life. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I made this without sugar as others recommended. Also just added the jar of nutella to the basic philly 3 step cheese cake (no sugar)and baked it. Came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Sorry, it doesn't work. The cream cheese dilutes the Nutella so you can barely taste any chocolate flavor, let alone hazelnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
We love cheesecake and Nutella separately; However, this recipe was way too sweet for us. Also, the flavor of Nutella is barely there with all the cream cheese. I had to throw most of it away because no one wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Turned out great! I did as others said and added an egg and didn't add sugar. Baked at 350 for 30 minutes, then refrigerated overnight. Perfect texture and consistency - will probably make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .:-Amber.Marie-:.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Martinsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was ok...I think maybe a little less nutella or less sugar would have been more appropriate. It didn't necessarily taste like a cheesecake. The nutella was overwhelming and it was way too sweet for my taste. It's an awesome idea, and I will try this again with reduced sugar and less nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
We loved this. Our guests olove this. I can't understand how some reviewers had trouble with it setting up unless they used SOUR cream instead of cream CHEESE? Making it again today - it's a great RV recipe as it requires no cooking or baking. [I did use an Oreo crust in place of the graham cracker crust and I did reduce the sugar as others suggested.]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I love Nutella... I made in a chocolate cookie crust and cut the sugar to 1/4 cup and this was unbelievably decadent. Got more than 8 servings because a little goes such a long way with this recipe. Super! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This turned out a lot better than I expected. With the lack of ingredients, it seemed too easy to be any good, but turned out yummy. I'm not a Nutella fan, but since I had a whole jar lying around I thought I'd give it a try. I followed the directions exactly. It had a nice, firm consistency. It is really rich and sweet! I really don't know what the point of adding the extra sugar was, so if I make it again, I'll probably leave that part out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
loved this cheesecake! i never thought Nutella could be any better until i made this. This recipe is definitely a keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States