Nutella® Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Made the MASSIVE mistake of trying this with reduced fat cream cheese. Thought it would solve the "too sweet" problem other people had and cut the fat a bit. It was so bitter I tried adding additional sugar. Unfortunately the sugar wouldn't dissolve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Around my house Nutella is an endangered species along with bananas and fresh fruit. When I saw this I knew I would have to try it out on the kids. I followed the other reviewers advice halving the amount of sugar I called for. The sugar in my opinion isn't necessary. The cheesecake is very rich and decadent. The best part of this recipe is the ease with which it can be made. If I can Nutella in the house this will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaiUnfiltered

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Made this for church. It was a big hit. I took others advice and did not add sugar. It was very sweet and didn't need it at all. I used a chocolate graham cracker crust (I made it) and it worked very well. Make sure your cream cheese is well softened. Otherwise it's hard to get it really creamy. Once I had all the ingredients together in the mixer I whipped it with the beater on a pretty fast setting to incorporate some air into it to make sure it was fluffy. I would make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nennyz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Super easy to make, pretty rich. Better if you let it chill over night. I used a shortbread pie crust, O-mazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Myia
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Easy, easy and yummy! Not too hazel-nutty either. I used a shortbread crust and it worked out fine. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Byhalia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Made this for a co-worker's birthday who LOVES Nutella - it turned out great! Was a bit nervous about not adding sugar, but I'm glad I didn't...used a homemade graham crust and sprinkled choc chips before the filling....would definitely make this again if Nutella goes on sale :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I made this a long time ago and just realized that I never rated it. It was really really good, but really really sweet. A little goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
My son (16) said this was the best food he had eaten, ever in his life. Great dessert for days when you don't want to heat the house with the oven. I left out the sugar and topped it with chopped hazelnuts. Use real cream cheese (the kind in the box). Those who complained that it doesn't set up probably used cream cheese spread or soft cream cheese from a tub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Jacobson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Ok, I made this (without the sugar) with a regular pie crust and wasnt too impressed. Decided to change it up a bit the second time. -took pre-made refrigerated pie crust and separated into 4 mini "pies", and placed in large muffin sized pan. -sprinkled crushed hazelnuts and milk chocolate chips in the bottom of each cup -made the cream cheese/nutella mixture as called for with about 1/3 of sugar listed -added 1/2 bag of milk chocolate chips and more hazelnuts to the mixture -added an egg -baked muffin tin first in oven for about 8 min -added filling, baked for additional 30 min -after these cooled and set, removed from muffin tin and had the cutest little mini cheesecakes! -topped with vanilla frosting and sprinkled with a few leftover chocolate chips -guests LOVED them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarafinasoul

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Absolutely Terrific! I followed other people's suggestions and didn't add any sugar and it was just fine without it. I also made a crust out of crushed hazelnuts,4 tsp of butter, and two tbsp of brown sugar. Baked the crust by itself at 375 for 10 minutes. Then poured in the Nutella mixture, and baked it for another 30 at 375. Let it sit in the fridge overnight and topped it off with banana slices for breakfast the next day. UNBELIEVABLE! That night I had a group of friends over and everyone loved it! I am planning to make it for my mom when she comes to visit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States