Nutella® Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Good...but follow the suggestions from other reviews...no sugar, add an egg, bake at 350 for 30 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cch0830

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cochran, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Follow suggestions in the reviews to omit sugar, add an egg, and bake 30 min. I also added some Hazelnut Liqueur syrup which added some extra flavor without the excessive sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Added this to the Thanksgiving dessert mix to rave reviews. I prefer a baked cheesecake so I followed the suggestions of other reviewers - adding a egg, reducing the sugar to 2 T, chocolate crust instead of a graham cracker crust, and baking in a 350 oven. Easy and well received! I'll do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nagoya, Aichi, Japan
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
So good and so easy to make! I used 1/4 sugar as suggested. I just kept adding nutella until it tasted delicious. I did not bake it. It was delicious. I put whipped cream for decoration like in the picture but I would suggest skipping that because the whipped cream got runny by the time people started eating it. At first no one was breaking into it because of that but as soon as one person tried it and said how good it was, everyone started eating it and finished it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
DO NOT OMIT SUGAR AS OTHER REVIEWERS SUGGESTED. NO ONE WOULD EAT IT AND COMPLAINED NOT SWEET ENOUGH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I loved this cheesecake! Its very creamy, rich and delicious! If you love Nutella this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I have to say hands down...AWESOME! I had Neufchantel Cheese on hand and followed the recipes to a T. I didn't find it overly sweet as others did, just rich. The texture was smooth, thick & creamy, no problems pulling out of the pan like other pies I have done in the past. It totally held up very well. But as far as the pie goes. It's wonderful! And is going on my list of pies for Thanksgiving. My husband begged me to make sure I had it on the dessert table! ;-) TY Laura, this is devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Made the MASSIVE mistake of trying this with reduced fat cream cheese. Thought it would solve the "too sweet" problem other people had and cut the fat a bit. It was so bitter I tried adding additional sugar. Unfortunately the sugar wouldn't dissolve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Around my house Nutella is an endangered species along with bananas and fresh fruit. When I saw this I knew I would have to try it out on the kids. I followed the other reviewers advice halving the amount of sugar I called for. The sugar in my opinion isn't necessary. The cheesecake is very rich and decadent. The best part of this recipe is the ease with which it can be made. If I can Nutella in the house this will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaiUnfiltered

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Made this for church. It was a big hit. I took others advice and did not add sugar. It was very sweet and didn't need it at all. I used a chocolate graham cracker crust (I made it) and it worked very well. Make sure your cream cheese is well softened. Otherwise it's hard to get it really creamy. Once I had all the ingredients together in the mixer I whipped it with the beater on a pretty fast setting to incorporate some air into it to make sure it was fluffy. I would make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nennyz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States