Nutella® Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 2, 2005
Excellent. Used other reviewer's suggestion: 1/3 cup only of sugar. Next time, I may eliminate it altogether. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
I had never tried Nutella but the little Italian girl on the food channel kept talking about how good it was so I bought some and found this recipe here. I am a chocolate pie lover and THIS IS THE BEST. I did cut the sugar down to 1/3 cup and it was plenty. I also used a regular baked pie crust rather than graham cracker because that sounded too sweet. I whipped it until it was as light as I thought I could get it in my big Kitchenaid mixer and it was perfect! Like a need a great chocolate pie recipe (apply to hips!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Erfle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
My husband LOVED this! I bought an extra large pre-made graham cracker crust, and filled it as directed. I then whipped some cream and added just a touch of vanilla and sugar, and used this as a topping. The whipped cream topping cut the richness of the Nutella filling nicely. To finish, I drizzled some chocolate topping (I used the stuff from Tastefully Simple) in a lattice pattern on top. It looked and tasted great. We'll be making "Nutella Pie" again, that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
I have made this recipe several times, using less sugar each time. I found that it is best with NO sugar, especially if you love Nutella, which I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
Rich & delicious. So easy. Finally a recipe using Nutella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Very yummy but very decadent! I made a few alterations because I didn't like the idea of using a graham cracker crust so instead a friend suggested making a brownie crust which turned out to be a great idea. I make my brownies from scratch using the Deep Dish Brownies recipe on this site. I cut the recipe by half and added about half a 7 oz jar of Nutella to the batter for taste. Spread the brownie batter out in a pie pan and then baked the brownies for 7-10 minutes or until the sides were cooked. Then I cut the recipe for the cheesecake a little by using only 10 oz of cream cheese (half reg/half light) and 1/2 cup of sugar and an egg. Then I added the remaining Nutella into the mix, poured it unto the brownie crust and baked for 25 minutes. I cooled it in the fridge for about 8 hours and the result was a dessert that was literally gone in 20 minutes! It was a huge hit at the Christmas party I took it to and I had everyone asking for the recipe and blaming me for the Christmas weight they were going to put on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
So simple to make and good - extremely rich. As others have pointed out, although the recipe uses cream cheese, the title "cheesecake" is a bit misleading and this is really like a very thick, dense cream or pudding pie. I cut back a little on the sugar and just a little on the Nutella and it was still really sweet, but addicting. I think next time, I will take A.M.'s suggestion of cutting back a bit more on the Nutella and adding an egg. Beat it for several mins. to get a lighter pie. When I make French Silk pie, I beat each egg for about 5 mins., really adds to the lightness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
This is everything the other reviewers promised: easy, quick, rich, quite good. It was not really like a cheesecake to me either; needs a different name so it is not misleading. My children do not especially like cheesecake, so I told them it was a chocolate hazlenut pie---they loved it (go figure).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
I have made this recipe many times and everytime people seem to adore it. Remember this is a SUPER sweet and rich cake, so if you want something light choose another one. This was also soo easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
The texture was like soft caramel. I'd prefer something more cheesecake like. Probably means more work than a refrigerator cheesecake like this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States