Nut Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2001
Easiest yeast dough to work with, my recipes of old nut roll were harder to make with less flour.Going to give recipe to my girls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
The first time I ever tried making nut rolls and they came out great.AS if I've made them for years. Great taste too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME I HAVE MADE NUT ROLLS/KOLACHI,THEY TURNED OUT GREAT. MY TWO YEAR OLD LOVES THEM TOO. ONLY THING I NOTICED WAS IT SEEMED A MISPRINT ON THE YEAST, I USED 1/4 OUNCE OF YEAST (1 PACKET)AND THEY TURNED OUT GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
Different from my own recipe but I sure wasn't disappointed. Tastes great,just a little sweeter than my own. I added a little more flour to the dough because it was quite sticky and a bit of vanilla in the nut mixture. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
I have never made a nut roll before, this was a very easy recipe and came out terrific. My family loves it. I will definately share this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I can't belive how wonderful this recipe turned out! My friends and I made nut rolls for the 1st time ever, and they were awesome! Just like grandma's. She would be so proud! Thank you! Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Very easy to make, better that Grandma's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
this recipe was good, but the filling could be a tad sweeter. We will definatly make this again as the dough was a dream to work with, but we will simply add a little sweetness to the nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
EXCELLENT!! These were the best ever and the dough was really easy to work with. We used pecans instead of walnuts and we added the vanilla and extra cinnamon. We will use this again and again! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
This recipe is fantastic!! I made 20 of them for christmas as part of a gift basket that I gave out and the day after I gave them out I received a ton of calls, telling me how great they were! People love them! I would reccomend this recipe to anyone, and it was easy to do, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States