Nut Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Thanks! What a great recipe. So quick and easy. Made them for Easter and all were gone quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
You're the greatest Karren! I've been making nut rolls with my Slovak grandpa for about 5 years now (it's become tradition), and I decided to try this recipe instead of the one we've always used. This recipe was so much better and easier than the one we were using. The recipe we previously used required two different rising steps and took about 3 hours longer than this recipe. The rolls also tasted so much better. We used the nut filling recipe (with a few tablespoons of milk added), and it was delicious. We also filled some with fruit instead of nut (we use Solo fruit filling because it is a good consistency for these rolls).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALHAAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This is the best nut roll recipe I have ever came across.It makes alot but they go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
My first attempt at making nut rolls and they turned out great. Very easy to make and the recipe makes a lot. I made 6 rolls and I think next time I might make 12 small ones to give as gifts. I usually make tons of different kinds of cookies for the holidays, but I think this might be my tradition now. I used pecans instead of walnuts and they turned out very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLYSMAMA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I've made this several times and it's always a huge hit. This year I modified it somewhat. Filling: Substituted dark brown sugar and pecans. Used 1 Tablespoon cinnamon and 1 Tablespoon vanilla. Dough: Increased sour cream to 1 Cup and added 2 extra egg yolks (reserve 2 whites for the wash). Let dough rest/rise for 30 min in a warm spot. Be sure to roll the dough very thin to about an 8 x 12 inch rectangle. Use 1 Cup of dough and 1 1/2 to 2 cups of filling for each roll. I get 6 rolls this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLYSMAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Yummy! I was looking for my grams recipe and tried this one. This is a sweeter version with a yummy white doough. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I can't say enough how wonderful these turned out to be! I even made a batch--from start to finish-- while my 4 kids napped. That's how easy, and delicous they are. Will definitely be a holiday tradition for our family. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
THANK YOU for this wonderful recipe! This was my first attempt to make nut rolls. They came out GREAT! I did add some brown sugar to the nut mixture, about 3/4 cup. Also,I did have to bake them a little longer than it said to, but I rolled them short (about 10 inches long) so that's probably why. Other than that, I changed nothing. Everyone I gave one to LOVED it! The only thing I would change is to perhaps let them rise a bit before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Great! I have been searching for a nut roll recipe for some time and this turned out as good as my family used to make. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
These were delicious, just A LOT of work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States