Nut Goody Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
First off these sound really good but as a true Minnesotan I have to call you on the name. A Nut Goodie is chocolate, maple, and peanuts. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kaiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
These are SO good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
These are amazing. Everyone loved them. Very, very easy to make.- Luanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These were easy to make, and turned out great! I brought them to a gathering and I had strangers approaching me for the recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Easy & delicious. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I was bad..I didn't have any walnuts so I used potato chips. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These are good! I did this in a large glass bowl in the microwave. All the chips took about 2 - 3 minutes on high, you need to take it out half way through and stir it plus watch it so it doesn't over heat. Tossed in the PB, nuts and marshmallows - very easy! I put in pecans and peanuts. My suggestions: this makes a very thick 9x13 panful - you might want to spread it in a jelly roll pan for smaller portions OR use less chocolate chips like 3 cups and maybe 5 cups of marshmallows. I'm using all salted peanuts next time! Thanks, Uncle Brian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Oh boy what a keeper this is! Used salted spanish peanuts instead of walnuts to add a little salt to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip Dally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Oh so rich - but OH SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I love this recipe. I have been making the same recipe only it called for Spanish peanuts instead of walnuts.There are a few tricks I have learned making this so many times. I melt the butterscotch chips first before adding the chocolate chips since they are more difficult to melt. I also cut the pieces up in little squares and put in individual muffin wrappers. It helps so they don't stick together. I have also put them in the freezer before taking to someone and they do very well. I make these for Christmas gifts and everyone seems to love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States