Nut Butter Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Butter balls have been a family tradition since I can remember. Every Christmas we make about 2-3 batches and give them away as gifts to our friends and co-workers. Every year people ask "are you going to make those powdery balls again." LOL. Its an EASY recipe that everyone will enjoy making together and eating together!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4Five

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Great recipe Marcia, Thanks for sharing it. I made it exactly as you stated and they came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
These came out great. I gave 4 stars because the dough was a bit crumbly and I had to spend extra time forming the dough balls. However, they came out fantastic and I will make them again. I made them with pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hadorsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
These cookies are fantastic. We've made these every year with a different recipe for our holiday cookie day and this recipe turned out great. Even better than the old recipe I had. I am so glad I tried this. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Yes! These are absolutely NUT BUTTER BALLS! I followed the directions exactly. Made 9 dozen (that's 108 cookies, recipe actually made more so don't be afraid to make them a little bigger) for a Cookie Exchange Party for the Holidays. They are just like I remembered as a child. I used the vanilla extract and used less walnuts (finely ground) as a reviewer suggested. RICH with butter ~ DELICIOUS not too sweet ~ THE BEST combination of butter, powdered sugar and walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I took these to work for our Christmas celebration. They all loved them! Several asked for the recipe to give to their spouses. I will decrease the nuts to one cup next time but that is all. This recipe is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Very good. A tad floury in taste but I'm pretty sure that was my fault for not measuring exactly right. I will definately be making again. I think I'll experiment with a little extra sugar as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bassett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Extremely easy and tasty...a few adjustments...I used only 1 cup of nuts w/ an extra 1/2 c flour, and it was still a little too nutty (you REALLY have to like nuts) and make sure you ground the nuts really fine. Will make again w/ less nuts and I'm sure I'll love them even more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mechanicville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
They were great! Really easy. We ended up using only 1/2 inch balls/cresents, because the 1 inch crescents became way to big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
These are great with chopped pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States