Nut Burgers (Vegetarian) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
great texture, delicious! flavor wise- my husband loved them as is, I would have liked a little more spice, which I will do next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I am a nut-aholic and have been looking for a nut burger recipe for ages. I used almonds, walnuts and a dash of sesame seeds. Garlic powder, dash of cayenne, salt, pepper and parsley. Added a tbsp. or so of breadcrumbs, chilled the mix for a few hours and it cooked perfectly. Tasted great...I'm so glad I tried it. I'm not a vegetarian but this is much better than a beef burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I didn't follow directions very well, not cooking the nuts, not thinking and adding 2 tbsp. of olive oil to the recipe (still not sure about that one), but I liked these burgers. I am taking them to a potluck, so I made several small burgers. I think they will go over very well. I'm new to vegan cooking and have been concerned about really bland food. These seem to have lots of flavor. I need to make up some sauce to serve them with, bc I won't be serving them with buns. Back to a recipe search!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
First of all, I'd say this definitely serves 3-4, not just 2. I made it into 3 patties, and the burgers were still huge. I first tried chopping everything by hand and smashing the chickpeas with a fork, but the mixture didn't hold together - it was way too dry and crumbly. So I transferred it to a food processor, which did the trick, and the patties held together. Definitely use a food processor or blender! It actually did taste kind of meaty, but I think I'd prefer different seasoning. I'll probably try making it again, but I'll divide it into 4 patties, and experiment with spices - maybe Italian seasoning, or southwest seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
As is, these burgers have a great texture and appearance but the taste is really bland. I think it's the ranch dressing and cheese they add in the original recipe that gives them any taste whatsoever. I mean, you can taste nuts...but that's about it. I don't eat cheese or ranch dressing, so I wouldn't dress them up with those ingredients. I took the first version of this recipe and covered them in tomato sauce and ate them that way. It was OK. The next time I made them I made modifications based on a previous recipe I'd found for vegan 'meatballs', adding chili powder, pureed cooked peppers, garlic, liquid smoke, balsamic vinegar, nutritional yeast, miso and onions. HUGE difference. This version was great! I really love lots of flavor, as well as a good texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Renee Nguyen
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
These were the best veggie burgers I've ever had! They tasted like regular ground beef cheeseburgers!! We will definitely make this a regular meal in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Easy, tasty. Freezes great! Regular repeat for me. Thank you, Jade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Really yummy. Even the non-vegetarians loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
The second time around my family really enjoyed these. The first time they were really dry and fell apart really bad. The second time I made them I ground the walnuts and sunflower seeds really fine and added 2 eggs. They held together perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Will this replace a burger for a non-vegetarian? no. But does it taste great? Yes!!! The flavor was great! the only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because they did not hold too well. To help with this, I made mini-burgers, and made sure that they chared a bit on each side. It did help some, but did not completely eliminate the problem. I will still make them though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States