NuNu's and Hot Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
WOW! Best hotdogs I've had since last state fair (and come to think of it, I liked the coating, not the dog). This is the perfect quick recipe to make when you're hungry and DON'T want to cook... ie. beats fast food, hands down. It's also the perfect thing to serve alongside a big serving of steamed veges... or if your kids (and spouse) are food-educated and open-minded, saute the veges right in with the hotdogs. It's a five star for it's simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkcooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I made this last night for a toddler and a picky 12 yr. old. Tough crowd, but they loved it! Followed the recipe as written (except for using fresh parsley). Super easy, super cheap and appeals to kids...that makes it a five star recipe to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NurseJanice
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Great recipe for the kids. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This recipe is a staple in our house, we love it! It is incredibly easy to make, yet the taste doesn't suffer because of that. This is our go to recipe when we don't feel like putting a lot of work into dinner, but still want something very satisfying. We use beef hot dogs for this, add more Parmesan cheese than the recipe calls for, and have found that browning the hot dogs a good bit adds a little extra flavor. Thanks so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGSiempre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
My boy's LOVED this recipe!!!! SUPER easy~ The only thing I had to add was, salt. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I am so glad I saw this recipe. I was wondering what to have for lunch today when I came across it. It reminded me of a similar dish my mum used to make for me when I was a kid. I didn't really make any significant changes to this recipe but I did use fresh parsley and sprinkled some black pepper into the mix. I sprinkled extra cheese over the top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
My kids loved this recipe. They ate it all up. It's not something I want to eat but it is a very kid friendly meal. I don't like hotdogs myself, but my kids love it and that what counts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teddybearplus2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
OMG. I actually loved these. Topped them with a bit of cheese (because we love cheese in this house) and even the kids who don't like hot dogs ate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Pretty darn tasty and easy to make. My roomate devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Soooooo bad for you, but comfort food at it's finest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States