NuNu's and Hot Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
A little bland. Next time I will add some garlic powder and maybe some red pepper flakes to kick it up. But the idea is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This is big with my kids, as it was with me when I was little. Mom always added garlic powder and pepper and more butter. Sometimes, even red pepper flakes. Also works with whatever meat ends you have on hand, like spam or bacon. Most comforting for big and little kids alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I made this last night for a toddler and a picky 12 yr. old. Tough crowd, but they loved it! Followed the recipe as written (except for using fresh parsley). Super easy, super cheap and appeals to kids...that makes it a five star recipe to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
My kids loved this recipe. They ate it all up. It's not something I want to eat but it is a very kid friendly meal. I don't like hotdogs myself, but my kids love it and that what counts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teddybearplus2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
cheap, fast, and my picky kids are eating it. so its a winner in my book. I used mini ziti noodles since thats all i had and left out the parsley and added some seasoned salt and more parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
The only changes I made were to add frozen carrots/peas to the noodles while they were boiling. I had half a bag of egg noodles and some hot dogs that needed used up so this recipe worked great but sadly the kids or the rest of the family wouldn't eat it.... Thanks for the interesting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Nice, easy and quck. My daughter is learning how to cook and she made this dish on her own perfectly. Also, the kids enjoy hot dogs, but I think we will try this with beef kielbasa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
precisely what it promises to be - easy and kid friendly! my daughter couldn't believe she actually got to eat this for dinner. i was just plain exhausted and in desperate need of a trip to the grocery store so this won out for dinner. i must say, it really wasn't bad for what it was. and i used light turkey franks and a light butter spread, so it wasn't too terribly bad for us either. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
WOW! Best hotdogs I've had since last state fair (and come to think of it, I liked the coating, not the dog). This is the perfect quick recipe to make when you're hungry and DON'T want to cook... ie. beats fast food, hands down. It's also the perfect thing to serve alongside a big serving of steamed veges... or if your kids (and spouse) are food-educated and open-minded, saute the veges right in with the hotdogs. It's a five star for it's simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkcooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Basic, Easy, Great! Added a bit more Parmesan, and a little garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States