NuNu's and Hot Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Good stuff...to Amanda k23k...that's what happens when you mix hot dogs with carrots and peas. Try the recipe without modifying it with veggies that just don't pair with food like a hot dog :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
The only changes I made were to add frozen carrots/peas to the noodles while they were boiling. I had half a bag of egg noodles and some hot dogs that needed used up so this recipe worked great but sadly the kids or the rest of the family wouldn't eat it.... Thanks for the interesting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Nice, easy and quck. My daughter is learning how to cook and she made this dish on her own perfectly. Also, the kids enjoy hot dogs, but I think we will try this with beef kielbasa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
precisely what it promises to be - easy and kid friendly! my daughter couldn't believe she actually got to eat this for dinner. i was just plain exhausted and in desperate need of a trip to the grocery store so this won out for dinner. i must say, it really wasn't bad for what it was. and i used light turkey franks and a light butter spread, so it wasn't too terribly bad for us either. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This is so easy and yummy. Not gourmet, but that's what gives it such ease and speedy preparation. I added more parmesan cheese when cooking and topped it with a cheddar cheese sauce. You can never have too much cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I was expecting something more exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This is big with my kids, as it was with me when I was little. Mom always added garlic powder and pepper and more butter. Sometimes, even red pepper flakes. Also works with whatever meat ends you have on hand, like spam or bacon. Most comforting for big and little kids alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This was good for a quick supper. I didn't have parsley and was desperate to try this, so I substituted Italian seasoning. Was not anything "wow" to me, but I gave it a 4 star because maybe the parsley really makes the difference here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I am so glad I saw this recipe. I was wondering what to have for lunch today when I came across it. It reminded me of a similar dish my mum used to make for me when I was a kid. I didn't really make any significant changes to this recipe but I did use fresh parsley and sprinkled some black pepper into the mix. I sprinkled extra cheese over the top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
My boy's LOVED this recipe!!!! SUPER easy~ The only thing I had to add was, salt. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States