NuNu's and Hot Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Kids loved this!!! And I like butter noodles and hotdogs, so I did too. I omitted the parsley, used a full pack of hotdogs (good ones), added lots of garlic powder and more parmesan, plus salt and pepper. Very easy, child-friendly dinner. I also called it "The Kids Tied Up Mom and Made Dinner."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I love hot dogs, and like noodles, and thought this recipe was okay, nothing special. It's probably a pretty kid-friendly dish though. I made it exactly as written, except I've never seen an 8-ounce package of pasta, so just used half of a 1-pound package of "extra-wide" egg noodles. The noodles needed maybe an extra minute to cook. I thought there was a bit too much butter, and was a little surprised at how colorful this recipe turned out to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
OMG. I actually loved these. Topped them with a bit of cheese (because we love cheese in this house) and even the kids who don't like hot dogs ate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Soooooo bad for you, but comfort food at it's finest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
My kids loved this recipe. They ate it all up. It's not something I want to eat but it is a very kid friendly meal. I don't like hotdogs myself, but my kids love it and that what counts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teddybearplus2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
cheap, fast, and my picky kids are eating it. so its a winner in my book. I used mini ziti noodles since thats all i had and left out the parsley and added some seasoned salt and more parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Basic, Easy, Great! Added a bit more Parmesan, and a little garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I have mixed emotions about this one. I can definitely see how it is kid friendly. I had leftover hotdogs and egg noodles so I mixed this up I didn't use any measurements. If your a garlic fan I would definitely add some. I've started making this without the hotdogs just the noodle part with garlic as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
A little bland. Next time I will add some garlic powder and maybe some red pepper flakes to kick it up. But the idea is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Rather bland flavor but could be a good base for a quick dinner anytime. Very easy to modify. My mom and 10 year old brother loved it as is so I gave the 4 but I will add some veggies and kick up the flavor next time. Thanks for the easy dinner idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States