Nova Scotia Blueberry Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Incredibly Easy and Delicious - was a hit at the party. I would suggest folding the blueberries into the sour cream mixture before pouring on top of crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
I added lemon zest to the crust for more zing. Great way to use those fresh blueberries from Coscto. We love this. I did refrigerate it before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
My family enjoyed this easy to make dessert last night and I received raves. Be prepared for them to take seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This was awesome! Easy to fix, looked great, and got rave reviews at a dessert party I hosted over Labor Day weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
I made this for Easter dinner for company and it was a hit! I used an 11 inch springform pan and customized the recipe for 13. In addition I added another tbsp of sugar to the sour cream mixture and it was perfect. Not too sour and not too sweet. I also refrigerated the cake after it cooled and took it out 1/2 hr before I served it. Easy to make, can make it the day before and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Superb! Decadent! Rich,creamy and oh, so easy! I served this creation with blueberry syrup and fresh whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADOF7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
I made this a second time and it was fabulous! The first time I did not mix the berries and the creamed mixture. What a difference and what a great dessert. My entire family loved it. Just make sure to mix the berries and cream-not layer them as I did first time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Tried this after going blueberry picking. Very good. Crust was great. Almost like a cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I thoroughly enjoyed making this cake! The crust was like a crunchy piece of shortbread. I did mix the blueberries with the cream mixture before topping the cake. A definite do over in my book and the family was impressed with this creation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I loved this recipe.I made it for a dinner party last night and it was a hit!I chilled it and added whipped cream to the top.It is the perfect summer dessert,cool and fruity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States