Nova Scotia Blueberry Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I loved this recipe.I made it for a dinner party last night and it was a hit!I chilled it and added whipped cream to the top.It is the perfect summer dessert,cool and fruity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I thoroughly enjoyed making this cake! The crust was like a crunchy piece of shortbread. I did mix the blueberries with the cream mixture before topping the cake. A definite do over in my book and the family was impressed with this creation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Was too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
I thought this was so simple and delicious. If you want a super sweet dessert, this is not it. I mixed the blueberries into the topping. Serving with whipped cream(I used lite cool whip cause that's what we had in the fridge) is crucial--it really sets it off. This is an easy and great-tasting dessert that I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
a rather dense cake that is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Incredibly Easy and Delicious - was a hit at the party. I would suggest folding the blueberries into the sour cream mixture before pouring on top of crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Tried this after going blueberry picking. Very good. Crust was great. Almost like a cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
I made this a second time and it was fabulous! The first time I did not mix the berries and the creamed mixture. What a difference and what a great dessert. My entire family loved it. Just make sure to mix the berries and cream-not layer them as I did first time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
The cake/crust layer seemed too thin. It seemed to have way too many blueberries in comparison. It was tasty, but I am wondering if the recipe is correct. Thanks,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Superb! Decadent! Rich,creamy and oh, so easy! I served this creation with blueberry syrup and fresh whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADOF7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States