Nova Scotia Blueberry Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Yummy! I used blueberries/huckleberries I picked and this recipe brought out their exquisite flavor. I too, mixed the berries into the cream mixture. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I have made this recipe many times with great success. I have also mixed raspberries with the blueberries and the result is awesome. This recipe appeared on the side of the boxes at Blueberry Acres in NS for many years. Thank you Paul for posting it because when I moved to Ontario, I didn't bring those boxes with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MISSIE7293
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
being from nova scotia myself, I had to try this recipe. I had the inlaws over for supper and it was a HUGE hit!! I was concerned cooking it because when I took it out of the oven, it was still really "jiggly". so I left it in the spring pan and put it in the fridge for a couple hours. It firmed right up and tasted WONDERFUL. I will be making this agiin, and maybe trying to substitue different fruit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSIE7293

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fall River, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This was VERY yummy!!! And very easy to make!!! I also made/baked this the night before, let it cool, and then put it in the fridge. took it out an hour before serving the next day. The whipped cream on top really makes the cake!!! Also want to note. I cooked it 65 minutes and the whole cake never browned, just the edges. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I made this for my family yesterday and it was a HIT! I made it as written and it was perfect. My kids were thrilled to have something with blueberries that they picked themselves. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
LOVE IT!!!! total hit with everyone. Definitely mix the blueberries with the cream mixture and chill. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Garfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I loved this recipe.I made it for a dinner party last night and it was a hit!I chilled it and added whipped cream to the top.It is the perfect summer dessert,cool and fruity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I thoroughly enjoyed making this cake! The crust was like a crunchy piece of shortbread. I did mix the blueberries with the cream mixture before topping the cake. A definite do over in my book and the family was impressed with this creation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Was too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
I thought this was so simple and delicious. If you want a super sweet dessert, this is not it. I mixed the blueberries into the topping. Serving with whipped cream(I used lite cool whip cause that's what we had in the fridge) is crucial--it really sets it off. This is an easy and great-tasting dessert that I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States